Geological Sciences Faculty and Staff

Integrated Science Center

Department of Geological Sciences
Integrated Science Center
One College Circle
Geneseo, NY, 14454
Phone: (585) 245-5291

 


Faculty

David Irwin

Dr. Benjamin J.C. Laabs
Associate Professor and Chair
Glacial Geology, Paleoclimate, Geomorphology
ISC 235A
Phone: 585-245-5291
Email: laabs@geneseo.edu

Dr. Jeff Over

Dr. D. Jeffery Over
Professor
Earth History, Paleontology, Stratigraphy
ISC 249
Phone: 585-245-5294
Email: over@geneseo.edu

Dr. Scott Giorgis

Dr. Scott Giorgis
Professor
Structural Geology, Tectonics
ISC 254
Phone: 585-245-5293
Email: giorgis@geneseo.edu

Dr. Amy Sheldon

Dr. Amy L. Sheldon
Associate Professor
Hydrogeology, Environmental Geology
ISC 252
Phone: 585-245-5988
Email: sheldon@geneseo.edu

Dr. Dori Farthing

Dr. Dori Farthing
Associate Professor
Earth Materials, Environmental Geology
ISC 250
Phone: 585-245-5298
Email: farthing@geneseo.edu

Dr. Nicholas Warner

Dr. Nicholas Warner
Assistant Professor
Planetary Geology, Remote Sensing, Sedimentology/Stratigraphy
ISC 253
Phone: 585-245-5643
Email: warner@geneseo.edu

 


Staff

Diane Lounsbury

Ms. Diane Lounsbury
Secretary of the Department
Phone: 585-245-5291
ISC 235
Email: lounsbur@geneseo.edu

Dr. Nancy Mahlen

Dr. Nancy Mahlen
Instructional Support Specialist
Phone: 585-245-5016
ISC 251
Email: mahlen@geneseo.edu

 


Faculty Emereti

  • Dr. Richard A. Young (Earth Surface Processes, ISC 213, 585-245-5296, young@geneseo.edu)
  • Hatheway, Richard B.
  • Brennan, William B.
  • Boger, Phil D.
  • Scatterday, Jim