The Committee will hold Academic Standards Hearings at the end of each academic semester. The Committee will be convened by the Dean of Curriculum and Academic Services, and may be divided into subgroups in order to conduct, in a timely way, hearings for students subject to academic dismissal. Temporary chairs for each hearing subgroup will be designated by the Dean in consultation with the Committee. With respect to the hearings, the Committee shall reach one of two decisions which shall be implemented by the Dean of Curriculum and Academic Services: 1) uphold student dismissal; 2) permit student reinstatement provided he/she meets certain conditions stipulated by college policy or imposed by the Committee. [Constitution of the Faculty: Article III, Section II]

2014-2015 ROSTER




Serving Since

Faculty (Dean Appt)Cathy AdamsHistorySept 2009
Faculty (Dean Appt)Terry BazzettPsychologySept 2009
Faculty (Dean Appt)Charles FreemanPhysicsSept 2009
Faculty (Dean Appt)Jeremy GracePolitical ScienceSept 2012
Faculty (Dean Appt)Jennifer KatzPsychologySept 2005
Faculty (Dean Appt)Susan SalmonSchool of EducationSept 2010
Faculty (Dean Appt)Amy SheldonGeological SciencesSept 2010
Faculty (Dean Appt)Dan StrangSchool of BusinessSept 2007
Faculty (Dean Appt)Atsushi TajimaCommunicationsSept 2012
Faculty (Dean Appt)Jim WilliamsHistorySept 2011
Dean of Curr. & Acad. Serv.Savi Iyer(non-voting Advisor)ex officio
rep of VP for Stud. & Camp. LifeLenny Sancilio(non-voting Advisor)ex officio
rep of Dir. of AdminssionsKristine Shay(non-voting Advisor)ex officio
Assoc. Dean of the CollegePeter Corrigan(unofficial Advisor)
Director of AOPCalvin Gantt(unofficial Advisor)