SUNYAC Announces Swimming All-Stars

SUNYAC Swimming & Diving

The State University of New York Athletic Conference (SUNYAC) announced the 2010 All-SUNYAC Swimming and Diving team on Wednesday. The Geneseo men, who won their 12th straight SUNYAC team title, placed three on the first team and seven on the second team, while the women's team, winners of three straight conference crowns, put four on the first team and three on the second team.

Senior Sean Kennedy and sophomores Nate Foley and Ken Pink garnered first team honors by winning individual events at the championships, while second teamers included junior Andrew Gorcica, sophomores C.J. Schaub, Jeff Singer, Dan Strothenke and Aaron Wagner and first years Austin Brennan and Frank Schiappa.

On the women's side, senior Natalie Thorpe, juniors Jennifer Anthone and Michelle Rodriguez and first year Meghan Green earned first team recognition, while seniors Sierra Achin and Liz Krause and first year Kaitlin Wilcoxen claimed second team.