SUNYAC Announces Swimming & Diving All-Stars

SUNYAC Swimming & Diving




The State University of New York Athletic Conference (SUNYAC) announced the 2011 SUNYAC Swimming and Diving All-Conference teams on Wednesday, February 16.

The Geneseo men, who won their 13th straight SUNYAC team title, placed seven members on the first team and four members on the second team. Sophomore Austin Brennan, the 2011 SUNYAC Men's Swimmer of the Meet, and senior Wills DeMoulin, the 2011 SUNYAC Men's Diver of the Meet, led the first team performers. Juniors Nate Foley and Ken Pink won two events to earn first team recognition, while junior CJ Schaub, junior Dan Strothenke and sophomore Frank Schiappa won one event to claim first team. Geneseo's second team honorees included senior Jeremy Boyce and juniors Josh Kaplan, Jeff Singer and Aaron Wagner.

On the women's side, Geneseo won their fourth straight SUNYAC team championship on the way to placing two swimmers on the first team and five others on the second team. Senior Michelle Rodriguez, who claimed her third SUNYAC Female Swimmer of the Meet award in a row, earned first team along with sophomore Kaitlin Wilcoxen. Seniors Jennifer Anthone and Kelly Battaglia, sophomore Meghan Green and first years Lauren Boyce and Lily Powell garnered second team recognition.