NFHCA Announces Academic Awards

NFHCA All-Academic Team

The National Field Hockey Coaches Association announced the members of the Division III National Academic team. The Geneseo Blue Knights earned a spot on the National Academic Team award list for the third straight season by having a team grade point average higher than 3.00.Fifteen individuals claimed a spot on the national All-Academic team by carrying a cumulative grade point average of 3.30 or higher through the fall 2010 semester. The individual list is found below.

Laura Blum

Katie Carrick

Kayla DeAngelis

Jill Flanagan

Katie Gallo

Kelsey Horan

Chellie Johnson

Abby Klutts

Michelle Milkovich*

Annie O'Neill

Abby Sayler

Kim Sherman

Stephanie Smallets

Rianna Travers

Aly Tarney

Nicole Zito

*Denotes four-year award recipient