SUNYAC Announces Lacrosse All-Stars




SUNYAC Lacrosse

The State University of New York Athletic Conference announced the 2011 SUNYAC Women's and Men's Lacrosse All-Conference teams on Monday, May 9.

The Geneseo women's lacrosse team placed three players on the team, highlighted by first year attack Caroline Buonocore earning SUNYAC Rookie of the Year and first team All-SUNYAC recognition. Senior midfielder Anna Hutchings claimed first team and junior defender Johanna Trupp notched second team.

Buonocore led Geneseo to a 12-4 mark with 78 points on a single season record 73 goals and five assists in becoming Geneseo's first SUNYAC Rookie of the Year in women's lacrosse, while Hutchings added 46 points on 33 goals and 13 assists with a school record 87 draw controls and a team-high 21 caused turnovers. Trupp scored three goals and one assist with 28 groundballs and 12 draw controls.

On the men's side, senior attack Craig Lange and senior midfielder Ray Ryan garnered first team All-SUNYAC, while senior defender Joe May claimed second team.

Lange led Geneseo with 51 points on 18 goals and 33 assists and became the third player to crack the 200-point barrier, finishing his stellar four-year career with 212. Ryan scored 30 points, including 19 goals which led all Geneseo midfielders and was second overall. May scooped 25 groundballs and had a team-best 22 caused turnovers.