Winter Faculty Recognition Program Continues Tonight!

Winter Faculty Recognition Program

The Geneseo Blue Knights faculty recognition initiative started during the fall semester continues on Tuesday, January 24 as the women's and men's basketball teams honor nine faculty. Throughout the 2011-12 academic year, each student-athlete in the senior class will select one professor who has influenced their growth and development at SUNY Geneseo. The faculty member will be invited to attend a home contest, take part in a pre-game introduction ceremony and be highlighted in a special game program insert.

The five women's basketball seniors have selected to recognize Dr. Donald Marozas, School of Education, Professor Beverly Henke-Lofquist, Communicative Disorders & Sciences, Dr. Lori Bernard, Spanish, Dr. Jeff Mounts, Psychology and Dr. Susan Bandoni Muench, Biology.

The four men's basketball seniors have chosen to recognize Dr. George Marcus, Physics, Professor Tim Nolan, School of Business, Dr. Ray Spear, Biology and Dr. William Lofquist, Sociology.