NFHCA Announces Academic Awards

NFHCA All-Academic Teams

The National Field Hockey Coaches Association announced the members of the Division III National Academic team. The Geneseo Blue Knights earned a spot on the National Academic Team Award list for the fourth straight season by having a team grade point average higher than 3.00.

Fifteen individuals claimed a spot on the national All-Academic team by carrying a cumulative grade point average of 3.30 or higher through the fall 2011 semester. Vassar College led Division III with 18 representatives, Lynchburg and Worcester Polytechnic had 17 named, Haverford posted 16 players and Skidmore, Wesleyan (Conn.), Juniata and Johns Hopkins equalled Geneseo's 15. The Geneseo individuals are listed below.

Laura Blum

Brianne Campagna

*Katie Carrick

Jill Flanagan

Katie Gallo

Kelsey Horan

Chellie Johnson

Abby Klutts

Annie O'Neill

Laura Passamonte

*Abby Sayler

Kim Sherman

Aly Tarney

Emily Topping

Nicole Zito

*Denotes four-year award recipient