Spring Faculty Recognition Begins on Saturday!

Spring Faculty Recognition Program

The Geneseo Blue Knights faculty recognition initiative started during the fall semester continues on Saturday, April 14 as the men's lacrosse team honors six faculty.

Throughout the 2011-12 academic year, each student-athlete in the senior class will select one professor who has influenced their growth and development at SUNY Geneseo. The faculty member will be invited to attend a home contest, take part in a pre-game introduction ceremony and be highlighted in a special game program insert.

The six men's lacrosse seniors have chosen to recognize Dr. Harry Howe, School of Business, Dr. Beth McCoy, English, Dr. Olympia Nicodemi, Mathematics, Dr. Richard Gifford, School of Business, Dr. Greg Hartvigsen, Biology and Dr. Robert Goeckel, Politcal Science and International Relations.