May. 04, 2010

Geneseo Faculty Elects 76 Students to Phi Beta Kappa

Phi Beta Kappa symbol

GENESEO, N.Y. - Faculty members at the State University of New York at Geneseo have elected 76 students to the college's chapter of Phi Beta Kappa, the nation's oldest and most widely known academic honor society. Students from the junior and senior classes are selected each spring for membership into the organization.

Geneseo is the only undergraduate SUNY college with a Phi Beta Kappa chapter, one of only 280 chapters in the nation. The Geneseo chapter was created in 2004.

The following students were elected from the senior class (all hometowns are in New York unless noted otherwise):

Christy Allen from Clifton Park; Christopher Bartell from Rochester; Lea Bellomo from Northport; Michael Bennett from Clinton; Sarah Bradley from Schenectady; Amy Breimaier from Tallman; Cassarah Brown from Syosset; Eleanor Bryan from Jefferson; Clare Campbell from Cazenovia; Katherine Choiniere from East Berne; Rebecca Cogan from Ontario; Isobel Connors from Snyder; Michelle Costanzo from Rochester; Alicia Dezik from Hamburg; Joseph Diaz from Pearl River; Andrew DiMartino from Scotia; Kevin Duquette from Schenectady; Jessica Ee from New York City; Tyler Ellis from Palmyra; Marissa Evarts from West Islip; Vei Chen Fan from Hong Kong; Michelle Fevola from Melville; Brittany Frankel from Red Hook; Patrick Gallagher from Warwick; Alicia Hardenburg from Portland; Brian Hartle from Saratoga Springs; Ashleigh Hebert from Stormville; Geoffrey Henderson from Half Moon Bay, Calif.; Alissa Herman from West Newton, Mass.; Emily Herman from Victor; Shane Hunt from Carmel; Noelle Jankowiak from West Seneca; Caitlin Klein from Smithtown; Alanna Klose from Fredonia; Jean Koch from Lakeville; Benjamin Krolikowski from Stony Brook; Ching Lam from Brooklyn; Sarah Laudico from Elba; Ryan Levy from Geneseo; Nicole Loiacano from East Amherst; Jeffrey Lovitz from Katonah; Kun Ma from Inner Mongolia, China; Kevin Manzella from Fredonia; Abby Mayer from Hamburg; Anna Mellace from Rome; Anissa Moore from Malone; John Morrissey from Buffalo; Joseph Mort from Rochester; Karyn Muir from Honeoye Falls; Kristina Nikiforova from Mt. Kisco; Kathleen Nowak from Snyder; Sarah Orbesen from Chittenango; Carla Pennello from Rochester; Jennifer Picalila from Johnson City; Kristen Pyles from Rochester; Michael Radi from Honeoye Falls; Shanna Reulbach from Webster; Dennis Ruppe from Watertown; Max Schulte from Buffalo; Kristin Shumway from Potsdam; Mark Simeone from Islip Terrace; Mark Sperrazza from Sauquoit; Rachel Svenson from East Aurora; Erika van der Kloet from Camillus; Colin Waters from Rome; Edward Watts from Mt. Kisco; Ben Wickizer from Mercer Island, Wash.; and Yong Yang from Ridgewood.

The following students were elected from the junior class (all hometowns are in New York unless noted otherwise):

Michael Arena from Rochester; Justin Christy from Greenwich; Adele Costa from East Northport; Kerisha Hawthorne from St. James, Jamaica; Ellyn Jameson from Penn Yan; Jennifer Nortz from Lowville; Kevin Palmowski from Syracuse; and Michael Siegenthaler from Verona.

Media Contact:
David Irwin
Media Relations Manager
(585) 245-5516