SUNY Geneseo News http://www.geneseo.edu/rss/news_events en Geneseo Wins Five Awards in Business Plan Competition, Including a First Prize http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-wins-five-awards-business-plan-competition-including-first-prize <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Mon, 27 Apr 2015 18:07:42 +0000 irwin 66145 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo's Walden Cabin Replica Taking Shape http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseos-walden-cabin-takes-shape <p><em><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br> Fri, 24 Apr 2015 18:30:00 +0000 irwin 66116 at http://www.geneseo.edu It’s a Banner Year at Geneseo for Student Fulbright Awards http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/it%E2%80%99s-banner-year-geneseo-student-fulbright-awards <p><em><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br> Thu, 23 Apr 2015 14:49:06 +0000 irwin 66065 at http://www.geneseo.edu Kimberley Willis Named Registrar at SUNY Geneseo http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/kimberley-willis-named-registrar-suny-geneseo <p>GENESEO, N.Y. -- Kimberley Willis has been appointed registrar SUNY Geneseo. Thu, 23 Apr 2015 12:44:43 +0000 irwin 66062 at http://www.geneseo.edu Two Students Receive Honorable Mentions in Prestigious NSF Fellowship Competition http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/two-students-receive-honorable-mentions-prestigious-nsf-fellowship-competition <p><i>Seniors Erika Danielsen and Matt Destefano received honorable mentions in the recent National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship Program competition<b>. Fri, 17 Apr 2015 20:30:33 +0000 irwin 66024 at http://www.geneseo.edu Students Shatter Relay for Life Fundraising Record http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/students-shatter-relay-life-fundraising-record <p><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br> Tue, 14 Apr 2015 19:22:37 +0000 irwin 65987 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo Faculty Elects 83 Students to Phi Beta Kappa http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-faculty-elects-83-students-phi-beta <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Tue, 14 Apr 2015 14:28:01 +0000 irwin 65978 at http://www.geneseo.edu Four Receive Chancellor’s Awards for Student Excellence http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/four-receive-chancellor%E2%80%99s-award-student-excellence-0 <p>GENESEO, N.Y.— Four students from The State University of New York at Geneseo have received a 2015 Chancellor’s Award for Student Excellence.</p> Fri, 10 Apr 2015 12:20:03 +0000 irwin 65955 at http://www.geneseo.edu College Recognizes Commitment to Service and Volunteerism http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/college-recognizes-commitment-service-and-volunteerism-0 <p><em><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br> Wed, 09 Apr 2014 12:48:19 +0000 irwin 65942 at http://www.geneseo.edu Entrepreneurship Teams Prevail at NYS Regional Business Plan Competition http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/entrepreneurship-teams-prevail-nys-regional-business-plan-competition <p><em>Students display the awards they received following the regional New York State Business Plan Competition. Thu, 09 Apr 2015 19:13:14 +0000 irwin 65953 at http://www.geneseo.edu