SUNY Geneseo News & Events http://www.geneseo.edu/rss/news_events en Choral and Orchestral Joint Concert May 1 http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/vocal-and-orchestral-joint-concert-may-1 <p>GENESEO, N.Y.—The Department of Music proudly presents a joint concert of the Geneseo Symphony Orchestra and the Geneseo Festival Chorus on May 1 at 3 p.m. in Wadsworth Auditorium. Tue, 26 Apr 2016 19:33:41 +0000 barkan 69098 at http://www.geneseo.edu Commencement 2016 Speakers Announced http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/commencement-feature-prominent-alums <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Thu, 28 Apr 2016 17:18:03 +0000 barkan 69105 at http://www.geneseo.edu Campus Input Sought on Website Redesign http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/campus-input-sought-geneseo-website-redesign <p>For the past eight months, College Communications and Computing &amp; Information Technology have been jointly engaged in an exciting project: a complete redesign of the SUNY Geneseo website. Mon, 25 Apr 2016 18:52:38 +0000 barkan 69085 at http://www.geneseo.edu 10th Annual GREAT Day Lives Up to Its Name http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/10th-annual-great-day-2016-lives-its-name <p><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br> Wed, 20 Apr 2016 13:41:54 +0000 irwin 69049 at http://www.geneseo.edu Grant Kusick First Geneseo Undergraduate to Receive NSF Graduate Research Fellowship http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/grant-kusick-first-geneseo-undergraduate-receive-nsf-graduate-research-fellowship <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Tue, 19 Apr 2016 15:02:17 +0000 irwin 69046 at http://www.geneseo.edu Rewarding Innovation and Entrepreneurship http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/rewarding-innovation-and-entrepreneurship <p><em>Photo courtesy&nbsp;Dr. Kirk Anne '88</em></p><p></p> Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:39:58 +0000 barkan 69041 at http://www.geneseo.edu Joint Choral Concert April 24 to Celebrate Shakespeare http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/joint-choral-concert-april-24-celebrate-shakespeare <p>GENESEO, N.Y.—The Department of Music’s Chamber Singers and Spectrum Women’s Ensemble will present a joint concert on April 24 in Doty Recital Hall at 3 p.m. Mon, 18 Apr 2016 13:07:39 +0000 barkan 69043 at http://www.geneseo.edu GREAT Day April 19 to Feature Vatican Astronomer http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/great-day-april-19-feature-vatican-astronomer <p><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br> Mon, 18 Apr 2016 14:22:01 +0000 irwin 68988 at http://www.geneseo.edu Molière with a Twist http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/moli%C3%A8re-twist <p>GENESEO, N.Y.—The Department of Theatre and Dance is thrilled to present the student-directed “Love and Laughter in Repertory.” Performances will run April 18 through April 22 at 7:30 p.m. Thu, 14 Apr 2016 13:06:36 +0000 barkan 69014 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo Wind Ensemble to Perform on April 22 http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-wind-ensemble-perform-april-22 <p>GENESEO, N.Y.—The Geneseo Wind Ensemble will perform in Wadsworth Auditorium on April 22 at 8:00 p.m. &nbsp;<br> Wed, 13 Apr 2016 12:29:46 +0000 barkan 69003 at http://www.geneseo.edu