SUNY Geneseo News & Events http://www.geneseo.edu/rss/news_events en Environmental Historian William Cronon to Deliver Harding Lecture Sept. 15 http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/highly-regarded-environmental-historian-william-cronon-deliver-harding-lecture-sept-15 <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Wed, 27 Aug 2014 15:26:24 +0000 irwin 64057 at http://www.geneseo.edu New York State Master Teacher Program Seeking STEM Teacher Applications http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/new-york-state-master-teacher-program-seeking-stem-teacher-applications <p>GENESEO, N.Y. -- Teachers in STEM fields have until Sept. 20 to apply for admission to the next round of the New York State Master Teacher Program. Tue, 26 Aug 2014 18:55:38 +0000 irwin 64044 at http://www.geneseo.edu Class of 2018 Begins College Journey http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/class-2018-begins-college-journey <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Mon, 25 Aug 2014 20:03:23 +0000 irwin 64037 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo Fifth Nationally in 'Washington Monthly' Rankings http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-fifth-nationally-washington-monthly-rankings <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Mon, 25 Aug 2014 18:49:25 +0000 irwin 64024 at http://www.geneseo.edu Move-in Day! http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/moving <p>GENESEO, N.Y. -- Students are arriving on campus for the fall semester as residence halls opened their doors today for the traditional freshman Move-in Day. Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:33:17 +0000 irwin 64002 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo alumni and other donors contributed a record $5 million to create opportunities for students. http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-alumni-and-other-donors-contributed-record-5-million-create-opportunities-studen Tue, 12 Aug 2014 15:47:46 +0000 volpe 63926 at http://www.geneseo.edu Livingston County News Features Principal 'Carmen' Singers http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/livingston-county-news-features-principal-carmen-singers <p>The Livingston County News<a href="http://www.thelcn.com/entertainment/a-rising-opera-star-becomes-carmen/article_2307058a-1e9c-11e4-879e-0019bb2963f4.html"> in its Aug. Fri, 08 Aug 2014 15:00:36 +0000 irwin 63900 at http://www.geneseo.edu SUNY Geneseo on The Princeton Review's Best Colleges List for 2015 http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/suny-geneseo-princeton-reviews-best-colleges-list-2015 <p>GENESEO, N.Y. – SUNY Geneseo is one of the nation's best institutions for undergraduate education, according to The Princeton Review. Thu, 07 Aug 2014 19:27:41 +0000 irwin 63886 at http://www.geneseo.edu Finger Lakes Opera Featured in Rochester Democrat and Chronicle http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/finger-lakes-opera-featured-rochester-democrat-and-chronicle <p>The Rochester Democrat and Chronicle <a href="http://www.democratandchronicle.com/story/lifestyle/art/2014/08/02/opera-within-rochesters-reach/13460117/">featured Finger Lakes Opera at SUNY Geneseo Mon, 04 Aug 2014 18:20:37 +0000 irwin 63838 at http://www.geneseo.edu Presidential Search Underway http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/presidential-search-underway <p>SUNY Geneseo has launched its search for a new permanent president. Visit the <a href="http://www.geneseo.edu/president/presidential-search">presidential search page</a> for details.</p><p></p> Thu, 31 Jul 2014 15:13:35 +0000 irwin 63792 at http://www.geneseo.edu Hope Springs Eternal as Bills Open Training Camp http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/hope-springs-eternal-bill-open-training-camp <p>Looking back, perhaps multimedia journalist Chris Brown ’94 was destined to end up at 1 Bills Drive in Orchard Park, N.Y.</p> Thu, 18 Jul 2013 13:47:29 +0000 irwin 63628 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo Reunion Alumni Respond in a Big Way http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-alumni-respond-big-way <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Wed, 16 Jul 2014 20:52:04 +0000 irwin 63623 at http://www.geneseo.edu SUNY Chancellor Honors Excellence Among Geneseo Faculty and Staff http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/suny-chancellor-honors-excellence-among-geneseo-faculty-and-staff-1 <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Thu, 10 Jul 2014 17:04:01 +0000 irwin 63595 at http://www.geneseo.edu Denise Rotondo Named New Dean of the School of Business http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/denise-rotondo-named-new-dean-school-business <p>GENESEO, N.Y. -- SUNY Geneseo has named Denise Rotondo the new dean of the <a href="http://www.geneseo.edu/business">School of Business</a>.</p> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 18:32:10 +0000 irwin 63598 at http://www.geneseo.edu Meaghan Arena Appointed Vice President for Enrollment Management http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/meaghan-arena-appointed-vice-president-enrollment-management <p>GENESEO, N.Y. – SUNY Geneseo Interim President Carol S. Long has announced that Meaghan L. Arena has been named vice president for enrollment management. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 13:59:57 +0000 irwin 63570 at http://www.geneseo.edu Fiske Guide Places Geneseo Among 44 Best-Buy Schools in the U.S., Canada and U.K. http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/fiske-guide-places-geneseo-among-44-best-buy-schools-us-canada-and-uk <p><b>GENESEO, N.Y.</b> – SUNY Geneseo is among 44 “Best Buy Schools” in the U.S., Canada and the United Kingdom, named in the 2015 edition of “The Fiske Guide to Colleges.” Inclusion on the list in t Wed, 02 Jul 2014 17:38:01 +0000 irwin 63567 at http://www.geneseo.edu Reunion Weekend is Underway! http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/reunion-weekend-july-11-12 <p>GENESEO, N.Y. – An estimated 700 SUNY Geneseo alumni and friends are returning for Summer Reunion July 11-12 for a full weekend of activities and entertainment on campus and in the village.</p> Mon, 01 Jul 2013 14:52:22 +0000 irwin 63560 at http://www.geneseo.edu College Welcomes 4-H Teen Press Corps http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/college-welcomes-4-h-teen-press-corps <p><em>Department of Communication faculty member Mike Saffran works with high-school and junior-high-school students on campus this week to hone their journalism skills during the first 4-H Teen Pres Fri, 27 Jun 2014 19:01:28 +0000 irwin 63550 at http://www.geneseo.edu GRAMMY Foundation Grant Will Preserve James Kimball's Rare Instrument Recordings http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/grammy-foundation-grant-will-preserve-james-kimballs-rare-instrument-recordings <p><em>A GRAMMY Foundation grant to Livingston Arts will support the preservation of SUNY Geneseo ethnomusicologist James Kimball's recordings of traditional New York state musicians and music. Thu, 19 Jun 2014 20:21:16 +0000 irwin 63497 at http://www.geneseo.edu Marilyn Moore Receives Distinguished Service Award http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/marilyn-moore-receives-distinguished-service-award <p>GENESEO, N.Y. -- Former SUNY Geneseo Director of Athletics and Recreation <strong>Marilyn Moore</strong> received the 2014 Patrick R. Thu, 19 Jun 2014 16:34:38 +0000 irwin 63495 at http://www.geneseo.edu