SUNY Geneseo News & Events http://www.geneseo.edu/rss/news_events en Letchworth Dining Complex Opens for Campus Community http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/letchworth-dining-complex-opens-campus-community <p><em><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 20:36:57 +0000 irwin 64252 at http://www.geneseo.edu Family Weekend: Sept. 19-20 http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/family-weekend-sept-19-20 <p><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br> Tue, 16 Sep 2014 15:28:21 +0000 irwin 64242 at http://www.geneseo.edu Constitution Day Panel: The Impact of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 on Democracy http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/constitution-day-panel-impact-civil-rights-act-democracy <p>GENESEO, N.Y. – A group of four Geneseo faculty members will provide perspective on how the landmark Civil Rights Act of 1964 has affected democracy in America during a panel discussion Sept. Mon, 15 Sep 2014 13:20:03 +0000 irwin 64226 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo Celebrating 20th Anniversary of AmeriCorps and College’s VISTA Involvement http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-celebrating-20th-anniversary-americorps-and-college%E2%80%99s-vista-involvement <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Fri, 12 Sep 2014 16:56:46 +0000 irwin 64220 at http://www.geneseo.edu Bailey Hall Reopens After Renovation http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/bailey-hall-reopens-after-renovation <p><em><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br> Fri, 12 Sep 2014 21:20:27 +0000 irwin 64222 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo Continues Civic Engagement Commitment as NASPA Lead Initiative Campus http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-continues-civic-engagement-commitment-naspa-lead-initiative-campus <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Thu, 11 Sep 2014 14:30:04 +0000 irwin 64208 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo Earns Top Undergraduate Teaching Distinction for North in ‘U.S. News’ Rankings http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-earns-top-undergraduate-teaching-distinction-north-%E2%80%98us-news-world-report%E2%80%99-rankin <p>GENESEO, N.Y. – SUNY Geneseo tops the “U.S. News &amp; World Report” Best Undergraduate Teaching” rankings among north region universities in its just-published “Best Colleges 2015” guidebook. Tue, 09 Sep 2014 15:16:27 +0000 irwin 64185 at http://www.geneseo.edu Top-Achieving Seniors Excel as Presidential Scholars http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/top-achieving-seniors-excel-presidential-scholars <p><strong>GENESEO, N.Y.</strong> – Fifteen SUNY Geneseo students are Presidential Scholars for the 2014-15 academic year, representing a variety of academic areas and exemplifying the college's insti Thu, 04 Sep 2014 14:55:21 +0000 irwin 64149 at http://www.geneseo.edu Environmental Historian William Cronon to Deliver Harding Lecture Sept. 15 http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/highly-regarded-environmental-historian-william-cronon-deliver-harding-lecture-sept-15 <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Wed, 27 Aug 2014 15:26:24 +0000 irwin 64057 at http://www.geneseo.edu New York State Master Teacher Program Seeking STEM Teacher Applications http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/new-york-state-master-teacher-program-seeking-stem-teacher-applications <p>GENESEO, N.Y. -- Teachers in STEM fields have until Sept. 20 to apply for admission to the next round of the New York State Master Teacher Program. Tue, 26 Aug 2014 18:55:38 +0000 irwin 64044 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo Fifth Nationally in 'Washington Monthly' Rankings http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-fifth-nationally-washington-monthly-rankings <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Mon, 25 Aug 2014 18:49:25 +0000 irwin 64024 at http://www.geneseo.edu Class of 2018 Begins College Journey http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/class-2018-begins-college-journey <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Mon, 25 Aug 2014 20:03:23 +0000 irwin 64037 at http://www.geneseo.edu Move-in Day! http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/moving <p>GENESEO, N.Y. -- Students are arriving on campus for the fall semester as residence halls opened their doors today for the traditional freshman Move-in Day. Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:33:17 +0000 irwin 64002 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo alumni and other donors contributed a record $5 million to create opportunities for students. http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-alumni-and-other-donors-contributed-record-5-million-create-opportunities-studen Mon, 12 Aug 2013 15:47:46 +0000 volpe 63926 at http://www.geneseo.edu Livingston County News Features Principal 'Carmen' Singers http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/livingston-county-news-features-principal-carmen-singers <p>The Livingston County News<a href="http://www.thelcn.com/entertainment/a-rising-opera-star-becomes-carmen/article_2307058a-1e9c-11e4-879e-0019bb2963f4.html"> in its Aug. Fri, 08 Aug 2014 15:00:36 +0000 irwin 63900 at http://www.geneseo.edu SUNY Geneseo on The Princeton Review's Best Colleges List for 2015 http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/suny-geneseo-princeton-reviews-best-colleges-list-2015 <p>GENESEO, N.Y. – SUNY Geneseo is one of the nation's best institutions for undergraduate education, according to The Princeton Review. Thu, 07 Aug 2014 19:27:41 +0000 irwin 63886 at http://www.geneseo.edu Finger Lakes Opera Featured in Rochester Democrat and Chronicle http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/finger-lakes-opera-featured-rochester-democrat-and-chronicle <p>The Rochester Democrat and Chronicle <a href="http://www.democratandchronicle.com/story/lifestyle/art/2014/08/02/opera-within-rochesters-reach/13460117/">featured Finger Lakes Opera at SUNY Geneseo Mon, 04 Aug 2014 18:20:37 +0000 irwin 63838 at http://www.geneseo.edu Presidential Search Underway http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/presidential-search-underway <p>SUNY Geneseo has launched its search for a new permanent president. Visit the <a href="http://www.geneseo.edu/president/presidential-search">presidential search page</a> for details.</p><p></p> Thu, 31 Jul 2014 15:13:35 +0000 irwin 63792 at http://www.geneseo.edu Hope Springs Eternal as Bills Open Training Camp http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/hope-springs-eternal-bill-open-training-camp <p>Looking back, perhaps multimedia journalist Chris Brown ’94 was destined to end up at 1 Bills Drive in Orchard Park, N.Y.</p> Thu, 18 Jul 2013 13:47:29 +0000 irwin 63628 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo Reunion Alumni Respond in a Big Way http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-alumni-respond-big-way <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Tue, 16 Jul 2013 20:52:04 +0000 irwin 63623 at http://www.geneseo.edu