SUNY Geneseo News & Events http://www.geneseo.edu/rss/news_events en Mark Broomfield '94 Receives Woodrow Wilson Fellowship http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/mark-broomfield-receives-woodrow-wilson-fellowship <p>GENESEO, N.Y. – Mark Broomfield ‘94, assistant professor of theater and dance, has been awarded a Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation Career Enhancement Fellowship for Junior Faculty.</p> Fri, 12 Feb 2016 21:54:20 +0000 irwin 68558 at http://www.geneseo.edu Historian Justin Behrend Earns McLemore Prize http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/historian-justin-behrend-earns-mclemore-prize <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Fri, 05 Feb 2016 17:00:06 +0000 irwin 68505 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo Featured in Princeton Review Book, ‘Colleges That Pay You Back: 2016 Edition’ http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-featured-princeton-review-book-%E2%80%98colleges-pay-you-back-2016-edition%E2%80%99 <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Tue, 02 Feb 2016 23:09:18 +0000 irwin 68461 at http://www.geneseo.edu Meghan Barrett '16 Receives Phi Beta Kappa Writing Internship http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/meghan-barrett-16-receives-phi-beta-kappa-writing-internship <p>GENESEO, N.Y. – Meghan Barrett, a senior from Penfield, N.Y., has received a prestigious Phi Beta Kappa Writing Internship for 2016.</p> Mon, 01 Feb 2016 15:52:31 +0000 irwin 68442 at http://www.geneseo.edu Livingston CARES Completes 35th Work Trip to Gulf Coast for Hurricane Relief http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/livingston-cares-completes-35th-work-trip-gulf-coast-hurricane-relief Mon, 01 Feb 2016 18:14:18 +0000 irwin 68447 at http://www.geneseo.edu Wind Quintet to Feature New Work Feb. 7 by James Walker: 'Moments Past' http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/wind-quintet-feature-new-work-james-walker-moments-past <p>GENESEO, N.Y.—The SUNY Geneseo Wind Quintet will feature a new work by Distinguished Service Professor of Music James Walker at its concert Feb. 7 at 3 p.m. in the Doty Recital Hall. Mon, 01 Feb 2016 18:44:32 +0000 irwin 68450 at http://www.geneseo.edu String Band Square Dance Feb. 6; Beginners Always Welcome http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/string-band-square-dance-feb-6-beginners-always-welcome <p>GENESEO, N.Y.—SUNY Geneseo’s String Band Square Dance will take place on Feb. 6 at 7 p.m. in the MacVittie College Union Ballroom.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 01 Feb 2016 19:15:43 +0000 irwin 68452 at http://www.geneseo.edu Center for Inquiry, Discovery and Development Seeks Student Ambassadors http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/center-inquiry-discovery-and-development-seeks-student-ambassadors <p><i>SUNY Geneseo Student Ambassador Matthew McClure, the 2014 Gerard Gouvernet Ambassador in French Language and Culture in the Center for Inquiry, Discovery and Development, has spent time in Haiti Tue, 26 Jan 2016 17:32:02 +0000 irwin 68401 at http://www.geneseo.edu Simmons to Keynote Weeklong Martin Luther King Jr. Commemoration http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/simmons-keynote-weeklong-martin-luther-king-jr-commemoration <p>GENESEO, N.Y. – Gwendolyn Simmons, professor of religion at the University of Florida, will deliver the keynote address Jan. 27 during Geneseo’s weeklong commemoration of Martin Luther King Jr. Fri, 22 Jan 2016 22:03:18 +0000 irwin 68334 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo Mourns http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-mourns <p>We are deeply saddened by the sudden, tragic loss of members of the Geneseo family. Mon, 18 Jan 2016 02:40:37 +0000 barkan 68302 at http://www.geneseo.edu