SUNY Geneseo News & Events http://www.geneseo.edu/rss/news_events en Dancer Alice Sheppard Performs April 23 http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/dancer-alice-sheppard-performs <p class="p-black-14">Alice Sheppard, dancer and choreographer, will perform in the Doty Performance Hall on April 23 from 5-6:30pm.&nbsp; The event is free and open to the campus community.</p> Thu, 17 Apr 2014 19:21:20 +0000 kenyon 62984 at http://www.geneseo.edu TAG Day 2014 http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/tag-day-2014 <p class="p-grey-16" style="text-align: center;">Thank A Giver (TAG) Day is all about appreciating the many people who give back to the College. Thank you for supporting Geneseo!</p> Wed, 16 Apr 2014 18:30:16 +0000 kenyon 62960 at http://www.geneseo.edu Documentary Filmmaker to Speak on Eco-Activism http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/documentary-filmmaker-speak-eco-activism <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Mon, 14 Apr 2014 16:04:58 +0000 kenyon 62923 at http://www.geneseo.edu Erin Go Bragh With Geneseo http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/erin-go-bragh-geneseo <p class="p-grey-16"><a href="/alumni/alumni-travel-program" target="_blank">Join us this summer </a>for an unforgettable tour of Irish historical and cultural sites with Geneseo faculty, alumni, pare Mon, 14 Apr 2014 16:25:30 +0000 kenyon 62925 at http://www.geneseo.edu SNCC Activists to Speak at the Annual King Commemoration April 21 http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/sncc-activists-speak-annual-king-commemoration-april-21 <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Fri, 11 Apr 2014 17:50:51 +0000 irwin 62920 at http://www.geneseo.edu Four Receive Chancellor’s Award for Student Excellence http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/four-receive-chancellor%E2%80%99s-award-student-excellence <p>GENESEO, N.Y.— Four students from The State University of New York at Geneseo have received a 2014 Chancellor's Award for Student Excellence.</p> Fri, 11 Apr 2014 18:55:56 +0000 kenyon 62921 at http://www.geneseo.edu Diasporas of Color Conference April 25-26 http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/diasporas-color-conference-april-25-26 <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Thu, 10 Apr 2014 14:22:35 +0000 irwin 62896 at http://www.geneseo.edu Get Social with Main Stream Geneseo http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/get-social-main-stream-geneseo <p>SUNY Geneseo introduces <a href="/mainstream">Main Stream Geneseo</a>. Thu, 10 Apr 2014 15:06:14 +0000 kenyon 62899 at http://www.geneseo.edu Successful Transition Fair Aids Students with Disabilities http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/successful-transition-fair-aides-students-disabilities <p><em>Kate Hilfiker, an employment and training counselor from the Livingston County Office of Workforce Development, was among those participating in the recent transition fair on campus to benefit Thu, 10 Apr 2014 17:50:21 +0000 irwin 62902 at http://www.geneseo.edu Award-winning Author Bernadine Evaristo on Campus for a Reading April 11 http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/award-winning-author-bernadine-evaristo-campus-reading-april-11 <p>SUNY Geneseo’s Department of English, The Center for Community, Black Studies, International Programs and Campus Auxiliary Services invites you to a reading by <a href="http://bevaristo.com/">Berna Wed, 09 Apr 2014 12:35:10 +0000 irwin 62879 at http://www.geneseo.edu Relay for Life Raises $127,423 http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/relay-life-raises-127423-0 <p style="text-align: center;"><span class="p-grey-16">The student-run fundraiser supporting the American Cancer Society surpassed its 2014 fundraising goal.</span><a href="https://secure.flickr.com/p Sun, 07 Apr 2013 18:41:37 +0000 kenyon 62867 at http://www.geneseo.edu Visit Geneseo This Spring http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/visit-geneseo-spring-0 <p class="p-grey-16">Guided tours are available Monday through Saturday – we look forward to seeing you soon!</p> Tue, 01 Apr 2014 12:32:49 +0000 kenyon 62792 at http://www.geneseo.edu GREAT Day Events April 8 to Feature Pulitzer Prize Winner Sheri Fink http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/great-day-events-april-8-feature-pulitzer-prize-winner-sheri-fink <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Mon, 08 Apr 2013 17:31:23 +0000 irwin 62789 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo Symphony March 30 to Include Student Concerto Winners http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-symphony-march-30-include-student-concerto-winners <p>GENESEO, N.Y – The SUNY Geneseo Symphony Orchestra will perform works by Beethoven and Bizet March 30 at 3 p.m. in Wadsworth Auditorium. Fri, 28 Mar 2014 17:48:54 +0000 irwin 62779 at http://www.geneseo.edu College Recognizes Commitment to Service and Volunteerism http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/college-recognizes-commitment-service-and-volunteerism <p><em>Geneseo student Annamarie Centorrino (left) was among those receiving volunteer and service awards during the college's annual recognition dinner Tuesday evening. Wed, 26 Mar 2014 18:33:05 +0000 irwin 62752 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo Faculty Elects 80 Students to Phi Beta Kappa http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-faculty-elects-80-students-phi-beta-kappa-0 <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Wed, 26 Mar 2014 19:16:23 +0000 irwin 62756 at http://www.geneseo.edu Women in Music Festival Concert March 27 http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/women-music-festival-concert-march-27 <p><em>Pamela Kurau, assistant professor of music, is coordinating <em>the college's participation in the Eastman School of Music's Women in Music Festival. Wed, 26 Mar 2014 21:01:41 +0000 irwin 62763 at http://www.geneseo.edu Amber Madison to Address ‘The Truth About Guys’ March 26 http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/amber-madison-address-%E2%80%98-truth-about-guys%E2%80%99-march-12 <p>GENESEO, N.Y. Mon, 10 Mar 2014 19:58:26 +0000 irwin 62570 at http://www.geneseo.edu Geneseo Students Are Everyday Heroes http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/geneseo-students-are-everyday-heroes <p><span class="p-grey-16">The American Red Cross has recognized Geneseo for its success in attracting donors during the College's six blood drives in 2012-13.&nbsp; Among SUNY's comprehensive college Mon, 25 Mar 2013 18:12:14 +0000 kenyon 62719 at http://www.geneseo.edu Max Earns Six All-America Certificates At NCAA Swimming & Diving Championships http://www.geneseo.edu/news_events/max-earns-six-all-america-certificates-ncaa-swimming-diving-championships <p><span class="p-grey-16">Junior Abby landed three individual and three relay All-America honors to lead Geneseo to 22nd place in the team standings. Sun, 24 Mar 2013 13:00:18 +0000 kenyon 62682 at http://www.geneseo.edu