The College Senate is composed of 85 to 100 members. The University Faculty Senator, the officers of the Faculty (Presiding Officer, Vice Chair, Past Chair, Secretary, Treasurer), the President of the College (ex officio Chair of the Faculty), the Provost, all Vice Presidents, and the Dean of the College are members of the College Senate by reason of their offices. The administrative faculty are represented by eight senators, two each from Academic Affairs, Administration and Finance, and Student Services; one from College Advancement and one elected at-large. Seventeen Senators are representatives of the student body and enjoy full parliamentary rights within the College Senate. The teaching faculty of the College are represented by eighteen Faculty Senators elected at-large apportioned between those with six or fewer years of service and those with six or more years of service. Each College Department is represented in the College Senate by between 1 and 3 senators, according to a formula described in the Constitution.

Rosters for each committee can be found on the page for that committee.

2015-2016 Academic Year ROSTER









Presiding Officer of the Faculty & Chair James McLeanPhysics20152016Executive
Vice ChairMargaret StoleeHistory20152016Executive
SecretaryChristina AgostinelliLanguages & Literatures20152016Executive
TreasurerKodjo AdabraLanguages & Literatures20152016Executive
Immediate Past ChairGregg HartvigsenBiology20152016Executive
University Faculty SenatorDennis ShowersSchool of Education20132016Executive


President (non-voting)Denise BattlesAdministration  Executive
Provost (non-voting)Carol LongAdministration  Executive
VP Administration & FinanceJim MilroyAdministration  NA
VP College AdvancementJon HysellAdministration  NA
VP Enrollment ManagementMeaghan ArenaAdministration  NA
VP Student LifeRobert BonfiglioAdministrationNA
Dean of Curric & Academic ServicesSavi IyerAdministration  NA


VP of Student Assn (ex officio)Michael Baranowski20152016Executive
Undergrad Student20152016UCC
Undergrad Student20152016UCC
Undergrad Student20152016UCC
Undergrad Student20152016UPC
Undergrad Student20152016UPC
Undergrad Student20152016UPC
Undergrad Student20152016SAC
Undergrad Student20152016SAC
Undergrad Student20152016SAC
Undergrad Student20152016SAC
Undergrad Student20152016SAC
Undergrad Student20152016SAC
Undergrad Student20152016FAC
Undergrad Student20152016FAC
Graduate Student20152016GAAC
Graduate Student20152016GAAC
Graduate Student20152016SAC



Alphabetical by Division

Academic AffairsPeter CorriganOffice of the Dean of the College20142016UPC
Academic AffairsRick ColocciaComputing & Information Technology20152017SAC
Admin & FinanceSandra ArgentieriStudent Accounts20142016UPC
Admin & Finance20152017
Coll Advancement20152017
Student & Campus LifeTamara KenneyHealth & Counseling20152017FAC
Student & Campus LifeSarah FrankResidence Life20142016SAC
Admin Sen - At LargeEmily FroomeOffice of International Programs20142016UCC








At Large: Over 6 Years


Alphabetical by Department



At Large: Over 6 YearsDuane McPhersonBiology20152017UCC
At Large: Over 6 YearsRay SpearBiology20142016UPC
At Large: Over 6 YearsKazushige YokoyamaChemistry20142016FAC
At Large: Over 6 YearsDori FarthingGeological Sciences20142016FAC
At Large: Over 6 YearsJeff OverGeological Sciences20152015UPC
At Large: Over 6 YearsLisa SmithMathematics20142016GAAC
At Large: Over 6 YearsSue Ann BrainardMilne Library20142016UCC
At Large: Over 6 YearsJames BennettPhilosophy20152017UPC
At Large: Over 6 YearsKurt FletcherPhysics & Astronomy20152017UPC
At Large: Over 6 YearsJim AllenPsychology20152017FAC
At Large: Over 6 YearsElizabeth FalkSchool of Education20152017UCC
At Large: Over 6 YearsSusan SalmonSchool of Education20142016GAAC-Chair
At Large: Over 6 Years20152017
At Large: Over 6 Years20152017


At Large: 1-6 Years


Alphabetical by Department



At Large: 1-6 YearsClarice KelleherChemistry20152017FAC
At Large: 1-6 YearsMichael MasciMusic20152017UPC
At Large: 1-6 YearsKarleen WestPol Science & Intern Relations20152017SAC
At Large: 1-6 YearsJudy AlbersSchool of Business20152017UCC


Departmental Senators


Alphabetical by Department



Dept SenatorMelanie MedeirosAnthropology20152017SAC
Dept SenatorLynette Bosch-BurroughsArt History20152017UPC
Dept SenatorTravis BaileyBiology20142016SAC
Dept SenatorJohn HaynieBiology20142016UPC
Dept SenatorBiology20152017
Dept SenatorJeffrey PetersonChemistry20142016UPC
Dept Senator Chemistry20152017 
Dept SenatorCommunications20152017
Dept SenatorBill HarrisonEnglish20142016UCC-Chair
Dept SenatorMaria LimaEnglish20142016SAC
Dept SenatorEnglish20152017
Dept SenatorRen VasilievGeography20142016UCC
Dept SenatorAmy SheldonGeological Sciences20142016UPC-Chair
Dept SenatorTze-ki HonHistory20142016FAC
Dept SenatorHistory20152017
Dept SenatorLori BernardLanguages & Literatures20142016UPC
Dept SenatorKyle MatthewsLanguages & Literatures20152017SAC
Dept SenatorYusuf BilgicMathematics20152017UCC
Dept SenatorTony MaculaMathematics20142016FAC
Dept SenatorDaniel RossMilne Library20142016SAC
Dept SenatorPam KurauMusic20142016 UCC
Dept Senator Music20152017 
Dept SenatorHeidi SavagePhilosophy20152017UCC
Dept SenatorAnne PellerinPhysics & Astronomy20142016FAC
Dept SenatorEunju KangPol Science & Intern Relations20152017FAC
Dept SenatorPsychology20152017
Dept SenatorChristine MerrileesPsychology20142016FAC
Dept SenatorRichard GiffordSchool of Business20142016FAC-Chair
Dept SenatorMansokku LeeSchool of Business20152017FAC
Dept SenatorLei GaoSchool of Business20152017GAAC
Dept SenatorJane MorseSchool of Education20152017GAAC
Dept SenatorCheryl KreutterSchool of Education20142016GAAC
Dept SenatorJennifer KingSchool of Education20142016UCC
Dept SenatorSociology20152017
Dept SenatorDenise ScottSociology20142016SAC
Dept SenatorSteven StubblefieldTheatre & Dance20152017UPC




Term Begins

Term Ends

Non-Senate Offices
UFS AlternateMaria LimaEnglish20132016