Departmental Seminars and Colloquia

Please check the Events Calendar on the Campus Scheduling and Events Office web site to confirm dates, times and locations.

Biology/Biochemistry Seminars

When: 1:30 pm on Fridays unless otherwise indicated

Where: Newton Hall, Room 203

For More Information Contact:  Jani Lewis, lewisj@geneseo.edu, or Jenny Apple, applej@geneseo.edu
 

Chemistry Seminar

A series of speakers from outside the college during the fall semester, and students in the spring semester.

When: Noon, every Friday

Where: ISC 115

Website Chemistry Seminar Schedule

For More Information Contact: David Geiger, geiger@geneseo.edu

 

English Department Colloquium

A speaker series featuring presentations of the latest scholarship and writing by the faculty.

When: One or two colloquia per semester

Where: Welles Hall, Harding Lounge, unless otherwise indicated

For More Information Contact: Kristen Gentry, Colloquium Coordinator, gentry@geneseo.edu

 

Geological Sciences Seminar

The geological sciences seminar introduces students to professional practices in the geosciences. Weekly meetings will feature student presentations (based upon literature searches) and visiting speakers.

 

When:  3:30-5:00 pm every Friday during fall and spring semesters

Where: Newton Hall, Room 209

Website: Department of Geological Sciences

For More Information Contact: Jeff Over, over@geneseo.edu

History Department Undergraduate Lecture and Alumni Lecture

Where: Newton Hall, Room 214

The History Department Alumni Lecture is held in April.  Activities are announced on the History Department website.

Website Department of History

For More Information Contact: Tze-ki Hon, hon@geneseo.edu

Mathematics Department Colloquium

Hour-long talks about mathematics not covered in courses at Geneseo.

When: Wednesdays and Thursdays

Website: Mathematics Colloquium Schedule

For More Information Contact:  Jeff Johannes, johannes@geneseo.edu

Physics and Astronomy Department Colloquium

When: 2:00 pm every Thursday

Where: ISC

Website: Physics and Astronomy Schedule

For More Information Contact: Kurt Fletcher, fletcher@geneseo.edu