Radioactive Materials and Biohazards 

The use of radioactive materials is regulated by government agencies. Contact Charles Freeman, Radiation Safety Officer, at freeman@geneseo.edu if you plan on using radioactive materials or radiation-producing machines.

Research involving recombinant DNA, genetic manipulation, or potentially infectious and/or hazardous agents is also regulated. Contact Anne Baldwin, Director of Sponsored Research, baldwinA@geneseo.edu for questions related to biohazards.

Radiation Safety Committee

 Amy Sheldon, Chair Geological Sciences x5988

 sheldon@geneseo.edu

 Anne Baldwin Sponsored Research x5547

 baldwina@geneseo.edu

 Dori Farthing Geological Sciences x5298

 farthing@geneseo.edu

 Kurtis Fletcher Physics & Astronomy x5295

 fletcher@geneseo.edu

 Charles Freeman, Radiation Safety Officer Physics & Astronomy x5286

 freeman@geneseo.edu

 David Geiger Chemistry x5452

 geiger@geneseo.edu

 Harold Hoops Biology x5378

 hoops@geneseo.edu

 Janice Lovett Biology x5413

 lovett@geneseo.edu

 Kevin Militello Biology x5312

 militello@geneseo.edu

 Darlene Necaster Environmental Health & Safety x5512

 necaster@geneseo.edu

 Kazushige Yokoyama Chemistry x5320

 yokoyama@geneseo.edu