Research Council

The functions of the Research Council are to encourage and promote research and scholarly activities on the campus. It shall improve present means and initiate new means to help faculty and staff members to obtain external funding.

Constitution of the Research Council pdf (Rev. Nov. 29, 2012)

Research Council 2012-13

Paul Pacheco, Chair

Anthropology

5275

pacheco@geneseo.edu

Lori Bernard, Vice Chair

Languages and Literatures

5247

bernard@geneseo.edu

Jennifer Apple

Biology

5442

applej@geneseo.edu

Anne Baldwin*

Sponsored Research

5547

baldwinA@geneseo.edu

Douglas Baldwin

Computer Science

5659

baldwin@geneseo.edu

Lynette Bosch-Burroughs

Art History

5419

boschl@geneseo.edu

Elaine Cleeton

Sociology

5335

cleeton@geneseo.edu

Betsy Colón*

Grants Management

5060

colon@geneseo.edu

Emilye Crosby

History

5375

crosby@geneseo.edu

Kenneth Deutsch

Political Science & Int'l Relations

5457

deutschk@geneseo.edu

Theodore Everett

Philosophy

5198

everett@geneseo.edu

Meredith Harrigan

Communication

5223

harrigan@geneseo.edu

Kelly Keegan

Education

5333

keegan@geneseo.edu

Ben Laabs

Geological Sciences

5305

laabs@geneseo.edu

Christopher Leary

Mathematics

5383

leary@geneseo.edu

Michael Lynch

Psychology

5212

mlynch@geneseo.edu

Douglas MacKenzie

Communicative Disorders & Sciences

5328

mackenzi@geneseo.edu

George Marcus

Physics

5197

marcus@geneseo.edu

David Parfitt*

Teaching & Learning Center

5336

parfittd@geneseo.edu

Traci Phillips*

Grants Management

5060

phillipst@geneseo.edu

Anne-Marie Reynolds

Music

5829

reynolds@geneseo.edu

Jennifer Rogalsky

Geography

5599

rogalsky@geneseo.edu

Farooq Sheikh

School of Business

5316

sheikh@geneseo.edu

Eugene Stelzig

English

5469

stelzig@geneseo.edu

Kazushige Yokoyama

Chemistry

5320

yokoyama@geneseo.edu

* non-voting member