Listen Now!
home who we are music reviews sports show schedule contact

Contact

585-245-6893

Blake B 104
1 College Circle
Geneseo, NY 14454

wgsu@geneseo.edu

Sports at WGSU

WGSU is proud to be the Voice of the Knights by broadcasting SUNY Geneseo sporting events. WGSU carries all Geneseo Ice Knights games (home and away) and select Geneseo basketball games. Plus, listen for daily sports updates on the Genesee Valley News Report (5:00 p.m. weekdays) and a variety of sports talk shows.

For results of the games and Geneseo sports news, go to SUNY Geneseo Athletics.

 

Ice Hockey Schedule: 2014-2015

Date Location Opponent Time Result
Friday Oct. 31 Away Morrisville 7:00 PM W, 4-1
Saturday Nov. 1 Away Morrisville 3:00 PM W, 6-0
Friday Nov. 7 Home Potsdam 7:00 PM L, 2-1
Saturday Nov. 8 Home Plattsburgh 7:00 PM L, 7-4
Friday Nov. 14 Away Brockport 7:00 PM W, 5-3
Saturday Nov. 15 Home Franklin Pierce 3:00 PM W, 7-2
Friday Nov. 21 Away Cortland 7:00 PM L, 4-2
Tuesday Nov. 25 Away Cortland 7:00 PM W, 2-1
Tuesday Dec. 2 Away Nazareth 7:00 PM T, 1-1 OT
Friday Dec. 5 Home Fredonia 7:00 PM W, 3-0
Saturday Dec. 6 Home Buffalo State 7:00 PM L, 3-2 OT
Tuesday Jan. 6 Away Adrian 7:00 PM
Friday Jan. 9 Home Elmira 7:00 PM
Saturday Jan. 10 Home Hobart 7:00 PM
Thursday Jan. 15 Away Neumann 7:00 PM
Saturday Jan. 17 Home Neumann 7:00 PM
Tuesday Jan. 20 Home Nazareth 7:00 PM
Saturday Jan. 24 Home Canton 7:00 PM
Friday Jan. 30 Away Potsdam 7:00 PM
Saturday Jan. 31 Away Plattsburgh 7:00 PM
Friday Feb. 6 Home Brockport 7:00 PM
Friday Feb. 13 Home Cortland 7:00 PM
Saturday Feb. 14 Home Oswego 7:00 PM
Friday Feb. 20 Away Fredonia 7:00 PM
Saturday Feb. 21 Away Buffalo State 7:00 PM

 

Basketball Schedule: 2014-2015

Date Location Opponent Time Result
Friday Nov. 21 Away Wilmington 7:00 PM L, 83-81
Saturday Nov. 22 Away Rose-Hulman 7:00 PM W, 73-57
Tuesday Nov. 25 Away Morrisville 7:00 PM L, 74-72
Wednesday Dec. 3 Away Nazareth 7:00 PM W, 74-67
Friday Dec. 5 Away St. John Fisher 8:00 PM W, 63-55
Saturday Dec. 6 Away Roberts Wesleyan 7:00 PM L, 75-63
Monday Dec. 8 Home Medaille 7:00 PM W, 80-77
Tuesday Jan. 6 Away Fredonia 5:30 PM
Friday Jan. 9 Away Oneonta 5:30 PM
Saturday Jan. 10 Away New Paltz 2:00 PM
Tuesday Jan. 13 Home Cortland 5:30 PM
Friday Jan. 16 Home Fredonia 5:30 PM
Saturday Jan. 17 Home Buffalo State 2:00 PM
Tuesday Jan. 20 Away Cortland 5:30 PM
Friday Jan. 23 Home Plattsburgh 5:30 PM
Saturday Jan. 24 Home Potsdam 2:00 PM
Friday Jan. 30 Home Brockport 5:30 PM
Tuesday Feb. 3 Away Oswego 5:30 PM
Friday Feb. 6 Away Brockport 5:30 PM
Tuesday Feb. 10 Away Buffalo State 5:30 PM
Friday Feb. 13 Home New Paltz 5:30 PM
Saturday Feb. 14 Home Oneonta 2:00 PM
Tuesday Feb. 17 Home Oswego 5:30 PM
Friday Feb. 20 Away Pottsdam 5:30 PM
Saturday Feb. 21 Away Plattsburgh 2:00 PM
Tuesday Feb. 24 Away TBA TBA
Friday Feb. 27 Away TBA TBA
Saturday Feb. 28 Away TBA TBA