Breadcrumb

Faculty and Staff

Caroline Beltz-Hosek
Lecturer
Welles 203
hosek@geneseo.edu

Irene Belyakov-Goodman
Coordinator of ESOL
Lecturer
Erwin 219A
belyakov@geneseo.edu

Melanie Blood
Professor of English
Welles 217B
blood@geneseo.edu

Ken Cooper
Associate Professor of English
Welles 219B
cooper@geneseo.edu

Rob Doggett
DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Professor of English
Welles 226
doggett@geneseo.edu

Graham Drake
Professor of English
Welles 217A
drake@geneseo.edu

Celia Easton
Dean of Academic Planning & Advising
Professor of English
Erwin 106D
easton@geneseo.edu

Sam Fallon
Assistant Professor of English
Welles 221
fallon@geneseo.edu

Jess Fenn
Lecturer
Welles 218C
fenn@geneseo.edu

Kristen Gentry
Associate Professor of English
Welles 226B
gentry@geneseo.edu

Ed Gillin
Professor of English
Welles 228B
gillin@geneseo.edu

Tom Greenfield
Professor of English
Welles 219A
tag@geneseo.edu

Rachel Hall
Professor of English
Welles 225B
hall@geneseo.edu

Bill Harrison
Interim Assistant Provost for Curriculum & Assessment
Lecturer of English
Erwin 205
harrison@geneseo.edu

Wes Kennison
Lecturer & Fellow in International Programs
Erwin 217
kennison@geneseo.edu

Lydia Kertz
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
Welles 218D
kertz@geneseo.edu

Maria Helena Lima
Professor of English
Welles 225A
lima@geneseo.edu

Beth McCoy
Distinguished Teaching Professor of English
Welles 232A
mccoy@geneseo.edu

Jun Okada
Associate Professor of English
Welles 224C
okada@geneseo.edu

Gillian Paku
Associate Professor of English
Welles 218B
paku@geneseo.edu

Alice Rutkowski
Associate Professor of English
Welles 222A
rutkowsk@geneseo.edu

Paul Schacht
Professor of English
Welles 222B
schacht@geneseo.edu

Lytton Smith
Associate Professor of English and Creative Writing
Welles 230
smithlj@geneseo.edu

Caroline Woidat
Professor of English
Welles228A
woidat@geneseo.edu



Adjunct Faculty

Al Abonado
Adjunct Lecturer
Welles 218C
abonado@geneseo.edu

Racheal Betts
Adjunct Lecturer
Welles 217C
betts@geneseo.edu

Johannes Bockwoldt
Adjunct Lecturer
Welles 232B
bockwoldt@geneseo.edu

Lisa D'Angelo
Adjunct Lecturer
Welles 203 
ldangelo@geneseo.edu

Kelsey Ihinger
Adjunct Lecturer
Welles 218A
ihinger@geneseo.edu

Matt Kotula
Adjunct Lecturer
Welles 226B
kotula@geneseo.edu

 

Kim Leach
Adjunct Lecturer
Welles 226
leach@geneseo.edu

Adrienne Maher
Adjunct Lecturer
Welles 217C
maher@geneseo.edu

Kiara Massar
Adjunct Lecturer
Welles 222B
massar@geneseo.edu

Thomas Metzger
Adjunct Lecturer
Welles 226
metzger@geneseo.edu

Michael Millard

Adjunct Lecturer
Welles 226
millard@geneseo.edu



Department Secretary

Michele Feeley

Welles 226
feeleym@geneseo.edu



Emeritus Faculty

Ken Asher
Professor of English
asher@geneseo.edu

Christopher Dahl
Former College President
Professor of English 

Ron Herzman
Distinguished Teaching Professor of English
Welles 220
herzman@geneseo.edu

Gene Stelzig
Professor of English
stelzig@geneseo.edu



Professor Maria Lima delivers the 2017 Lockhart lecture