Skip to main content

Outstanding Student Organization Advisor Award

Each year the College recognizes advisors to student organizations by selecting an Outstanding Student Organization Advisor, This award has been established to honor an advisor for his or her outstanding contributions, time and energy in helping student organizations.

Nominate an outstanding advisor.

Past recipients include:

  • Carey Backman (Activities Commission)
  • Dr. Melanie Blood (Cothurnus)
  • Dr. Jack Cook (Society for Advancement of Management)
  • Drs. Karla Cunningham and Edward Drachman (Geneseo Model United Nations Club)
  • Ms. Rachel DeRose (Inter Residence Council)
  • Mr. Scott Ewanow (Geneseo First Response)
  • Dr. Beverly Evans (French Club). 
  • Ms. Tracy Gagnier (Undergraduate Alumni Association)
  • Dr. Thomas Greenfield (Alpha Delta Epsilon)
  • Mr. Charles Hartness (Karate Club),
  • Mr. Luke Haumesser (NRHH)
  • Mrs. Mary Jo Johnson (AGO Sorority)
  • Ms. Tamara Kenney (Student Association)
  • Ms. Wendi Kinney (Inter Greek Council)
  • Holly MacKenzie (Inter Residence Council)
  • Dr. Mary Mohan (P.R.S.S.A.)
  • Ms. Sharon O'Riley, Knightline/Kickline
  • Ms. Janet Peters (Inter-Residence Council)
  • Mr. Shawn Plummer (Geneseo Gaming Organization)
  • Dr. Michael Rozalski (Kappa Delta Pi)
  • Dr. Denice Szafran (Hippies for Hope)
  • Dr. Susan Salmon (CEC)
  • Dr. Chi Ming Tang (Chinese Cultural Club)

The application form must be completed online by Friday, March 27, 2020 at 12:00 Noon. The award will be presented at the Annual Leadership Awards and Recognition Ceremony on April 29, 2020. The advisor will receive a plaque.