Honorary Degree & Speaker Committee

The committee solicits nominations, vets candidates, and makes recommendations to the President and Cabinet for honorary degree recipients (typically two each year), and speakers for commencement, the Wadsworth Lecture (political figures & journalists), the Roemer Lecture on World Affairs, the President’s Diversity Lecture, and the President’s Sustainability Lecture.

[Constitution of the Faculty, Article X, Section 6]

Suggestions for speakers can be made at the wiki page (link below).


Speaker Cmte page in the Governance wiki