Skip to main content

Department of Music Concerts and Events

Tickets for events that charge for admission can generally be purchased from the Geneseo Box Office and at the Doty Box Office two hours before each show. A service fee is applied to all credit card purchases.

For more information, call the Department of Music weekdays between 8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. at 585-245-5824

Spring 2020

Date Ticket Cost Time and Location Description
       
Wednesday, January 22 - Sunday, January 26 General Admission $15.00 Geneseo Students $10.00.  Tickets can be purchased online at www.geneseo.edu/bbo or at the Doty Box Office 2 hours before each show

Wed. - Sat 7:30 p.m.

Sun. 2:00 pm

Wadsworth Auditorium

Assassins

Music & Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim

Book by John Weidman

Melanie Blood, Director

Don Kot, Music Director

       
Friday, January 31 Free Admission 7:30 p.m. Doty Recital Hall Ken Luk, Faculty Guitar Recital
       
Saturday, February 1 General Admission $3.00; students and spectators $1.00; 12 and under free, sold at the door, cash only.

7:00 p.m. College Union Ballroom

Geneseo String Band Square Dance Jim Kimball, Caller

Everyone welcome, no experience required

       
Sunday, February 9 Free admission 3:00 p.m. Doty Recital Hall Geneseo Wind Quintet
       
Sunday, February 16 Free admission

3:00 p.m. Wadsworth Auditorium

Geneseo Symphony Orchestra, Dr. Leah McGray, Conductor
       
Sunday, February 23 Free admission 3:00 p.m. Doty Recital Hall Gamelan Lila Muni - Music from Bali, Indonesia
       
Friday, March 6

Free admission

7:30 p.m. Wadsworth Auditorium

Geneseo Wind Ensemble, Dr. Leah McGray, Conductor

       
Saturday, March 7 General Admission $10.00; seniors and Geneseo students $5.00; 12 and under free, sold at the door, cash only. 7:00 p.m. Wadsworth Auditorium Pre St. Patrick's Day Concert
       
Sunday, March 8 Free admission 3:00 p.m. Central Presbyterian Church

Geneseo Chamber Singers, Dr. Gerard Floriano, Conductor

Spectrum Singers, A. Cochrane, Director

       
Thursday, March 12 Free admission 7:30 p.m., Doty Recital Hall Festival Singers, Dr. Gerard Floriano, Conductor
       
Tuesday, March 24 Free admission 7:30 p.m., Doty Recital Hall Eastman Clarinet Choir, Andrew Brown director
   

 

 

Friday, March 27 Free admission 4:00 p.m., Doty Recital Hall
Friday Afternoon Recital
       
Sunday, March 29 Free admission 3:00 p.m., Wadsworth Auditorium Geneseo Symphony Orchestra, Dr. Leah McGray, Conductor
     

 

Wednesday, April 1 - Sunday, April 5 General Admission $15.00 Geneseo Students $10.00.  Tickets can be purchased online at www.geneseo.edu/bbo or at the Doty Box Office 2 hours before each show

Wed. - Sat 7:30 p.m.

Sun. 2:00 pm

Alice Austin Theatre

Damn Yankees

Music & Lyrics by Richard Adler & Jerry Ross

Book by George Abbott & Douglass Wallop

Scott Scaffidi, Director

Don Kot, Music Director

Katie LeSuer, Choeographer

       
Friday, April 3 Free admission 4:00 p.m. Doty Recital Hall Friday Afternoon Recital
       
Friday, April 3 Free admission 7:30 p.m., Doty Recital Hall Geneseo Genesis, Dr. Leah McGray, Conductor
       
Friday, April 17 Free admission 4:00 p.m., Doty Recital Hall Friday Afternoon Recital
       
Sunday, April 19 Free admission 3:00 p.m., Doty Recital Hall

Geneseo Piano Trio

Andrew Bergevin, violin, James Kirkwood, cello and Jonathan Gonder, piano.  With guests An-Chi Lin, violin and Dana Huyge, viola

       
Thursday, April 23 Free admission 7:30 p.m. Doty Recital Hall KnightMusic Chamber, Dr. Leah McGray, Conductor
       

Friday, April 24

Free admission 4:00 p.m. Doty Recital Hall Friday Afternoon Recital
       
Friday, April 24 Free admission 7:30 p.m., Wadsworth Auditorium Geneseo Wind Ensemble, Dr. Leah McGray, Conductor
       
Sunday, April 26 Free admission 3:00 p.m., Doty Recital Hall

Geneseo Chamber Singers, Dr. Gerard Floriano, Conductor

Spectrum Singers, Amy Cochrane, Director

       
Tuesday, April 28 Free admission 7:30 p.m., Wadsworth Auditorium Geneseo Jazz Ensemble, Bill Tiberio, Director
       
Sunday, May 3

General Admission $10.00; Geneseo faculty & staff $5.00; students free

Sold at the door, cash only

3:00 p.m. Wadsworth Auditorium

Geneseo Symphony Orchestra, Dr. Leah McGray, Conductor

Geneseo Festival Singers, Dr. Gerard Floriano, Conductor

Jonathan Gonder, pianist

"Happy Birthday Ludwig"

Beethoven Choral Fantasy and Mass in C Major

       
Monday, May 4 Free admission 7:30 p.m. Wadsworth Auditorium Geneseo Percussion Ensemble, Jim Tiller, Director