Skip to main content

Fall 2020

Academic Calendar

SUNY College at Geneseo, Office of the Registrar

Fall 2020, August 31, 2020- December 21, 2020

August 1 Saturday
  • Payment deadline for advance-registered Undergraduate Students for Fall 2020
August 10 Monday
  • Open Registration for Fall 2020 at 8 am
August 26 Wednesday
  • Residence Halls open at 8 am for New Students
  • New Student Orientation (August 26 - 28th) 
August 29 Saturday
  • Residence Halls open at 10 am for continuing students
August 30 Sunday
  • Last Day to Withdraw with 100% refund of tuition and fees
August 31 Monday
  • First day of Classes
  • Last day to register without late fee
  • Drop/Add period begins
September 4 Friday
  • Drop/Add period ends at 11:59 pm
  • Deadline for Directed Study & Internship Submission
September 6 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 100% refund of tuition
September 7 Monday
  • Labor Day - No Classes
September 13 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 70% refund of tuition
September 18 Friday
  • Last day to elect Pass/Fail
September 20 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 50% refund of tuition
September 27 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 30% refund of tuition
September 30 Wednesday
  • Rejuvenation Day* - No Classes

*Special for 2020, replacement for one day of Fall Break

October 2 Friday
  • Last day to withdraw from first half semester courses
October 9 Friday
  • Last day for completion of work for Incomplete grades for courses from last Spring
October 14 Wednesday
  • Spring & Winter schedule posted on Web
  • Incomplete grades due
  • Advisement holds posted
October 16 Friday
  • Grad Application deadline for seniors graduating next May or August
October 19 Monday
  • Last day of classes for first half semester courses
  • Midterm grades due
October 22 Thursday
  • Second half semester begins
October 23 Friday
  • Drop/Add for second half semester ends
October 27 Tuesday
  • Deadline for Change of Major
  • Rejuvenation Day* - No Classes

*Special for 2020, replacement for one day of Fall Break

October 28 Wednesday
  • Time tickets posted
November 2 Tuesday
  • Advanced Registration for Spring semester- Seniors begins at 7 am
November 5 Thursday
  • Advanced Registration for Spring semester- Juniors begins at 7 am
November 7 Monday
  • Advanced Registration for Spring semester- Sophomores at 7 am
November 11 Wednesday
  • Last day to withdraw from full semester courses
  • Fall registration closed today
November 12 Thursday
  • Advanced registration for Spring semester- First Year Students at 7 am
November 14 Saturday
  • Registration closed
November 16 Monday
  • Open Registration for Spring 2021 begins at 8 am
November 24 Tuesday
  • Last day to withdraw from second half semester courses
November 25 Wednesday
  • Residence Halls close at 10 am
November 25-27 Wed-Fri
  • Thanksgiving Break - No Classes
November 29 Sunday
  • Residence Halls open at 10 am
December 9 Wednesday
  • Open Registration for Spring 2021 ends at 5:00 pm
December 14 Friday
  • Last day of classes and last day to withdraw from a course
December 21 Monday
  • Last day of Fall semester
December 22 Tuesday
  • Residence Halls close at 10 am
December 24 Thursday
  • Final grades due at 5 pm
December 25 Friday
  • Christmas Holiday - College Closed