Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

SUNY College at Geneseo, Office of the Registrar

Fall 2022, August 29, 2022- December 20, 2022

August 1 Monday
  • Payment deadline for advance-registered Undergraduate Students for Fall 2022
August 15 Monday
  • Open Registration
August 26 Friday
  • Residence Halls open at 8 am for New students
  • New Student Convocation
August 27 Saturday
  • Residence Halls open at 10 am for continuing students
August 28 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw with 100% refund of tuition and fees
August 29 Monday
  • First day of Classes
  • Last day to register without late fee
  • Drop/Add period begins
September 2 Friday
  • Drop/Add period ends at 11:59 pm
  • Deadline for Directed Study & Internship Submission
September 3 Saturday
  • Withdrawal period begins
September 4 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 100% refund of tuition
September 5 Monday
  • Labor Day - No Classes
September 11 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 70% refund of tuition
September 16 Friday
  • Last day to elect Pass/Fail
September 18 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 50% refund of tuition
September 25 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 30% refund of tuition
September 30 Friday
  • Last day to withdraw from first half semester courses
October 7 Friday
  • Last day for completion of work for Incomplete grades for courses from last Spring
October 10-11 Mon-Tu
  • Fall Break - No Classes
  • Residence Halls remain open
October 12 Wednesday
  • Spring & Winter schedule posted on web
  • Incomplete grades due
  • Advisement holds posted
October 14 Friday
  • Grad Application deadline for seniors graduating next May or August
October 17 Monday
  • Last day of classes for first half semester courses
  • Academic Advisement begins
October 19 Wednesday
  • First half semester ends
  • Midterm grades due
October 20 Thursday
  • Second half semester begins
October 21 Friday
  • Drop/Add for second half semester ends
October 25 Tuesday
  • Deadline for change of Major
October 26 Wednesday
  • Time tickets posted
October 31 Monday
  • Advanced Registration for Spring semester - Seniors begins at 7 am
November 3 Thursday
  • Advanced Registration for Spring semester - Juniors begins at 7 am
November 5 Saturday
  • Registration Closed
November 7 Monday
  • Advanced Registration for Spring semester - Sophomores begins at 7 am
November 9 Wednesday
  • Last day to withdraw from full semester courses
  • Fall registration closed today
November 10 Thursday
  • Advanced Registration for Spring semester - First Year Students begins at 7 am
November 12 Saturday
  • Registration Closed
November 14 Monday
  • Open Registration for Spring 2023 begins at 8 am
November 22 Tuesday
  • Last day to withdraw from second half semester courses
November 23 Wednesday
  • Residence Halls close at 10 am
November 23-25 Wed-Fri
  • Thanksgiving Break - No Classes
November 27 Sunday
  • Residence Halls open at 10 am
December 7 Wednesday
  • Open Registration for Spring 2023 ends at 5 pm
December 12 Monday
  • Last day of regularly scheduled classes
December 13 Tuesday
  • Study Day - No class related activities
December 14 Wednesday
  • Final Examinations Begin
December 20 Tuesday
  • Final Examinations End
December 21 Wednesday
  • Residence Halls close at 10 am
December 23 Friday
  • Christmas Holiday - College Closed
  • Final grades due at 5 pm