Academic Calendar

SUNY College at Geneseo, Office of the Registrar

Summer Sessions 2020, May 18, 2020- August 7, 2020

May 17 Sunday
  • Last day to drop a course with 100% refund of tuition and fees for Full Session, Sessions I, IA, and IB
May 18 Monday
  • CLASSES BEGIN for Full, Sessions I, IA, and IB - Late Registration Fee applies
  • Payments due
May 19 Tuesday
  • Last day to register, add or drop a course without a "W" for Sessions I, IA, and IB
May 22 Friday
  • Deadline to elect Pass/Fail for Sessions I, IA, and IB
  • Drop/Add for Full Summer Session ends at 5 pm
May 25 Monday
  • MEMORIAL DAY - NO CLASSES
May 29 Friday
  • Last day to withdraw from a class with a "W" for Session IA
June 3 Wednesday
  • Last day to withdraw from a class with a "W" for Session IB
June 5 Friday
  • Session IA CLASSES END
  • Open Registration Ends for Fall 2020
June 12 Friday
  • Last day to withdraw from a class with a "W" for Session I
  • Session IB CLASSES END
June 14 Sunday
  • Last day to drop a course with 100% refund of tuition and fees for Session IIB
June 15 Monday
  • CLASSES BEGIN for Session IIB
  • Payments due
June 16 Tuesday
  • Last day to register, add or drop a course without a "W" for Session IIB
June 19 Friday
  • Deadline to elect Pass/Fail for Session IIB
June 26 Friday
  • Session I CLASSES END
June 28 Sunday
  • Last day to drop a course with 100% refund of tuition and fees for Session II
June 29 Monday
  • CLASSES BEGIN for Session II
  • Payments due
June 30 Tuesday
  • Last day to register, add or drop a course without a "W" for Session II
  • Last day to withdraw from a class with a "W" for Session IIB
July 2 Thursday
  • Deadline to elect Pass/Fail for Session II
July 3 Friday
  • INDEPENDENCE DAY OBSERVED - NO CLASSES
July 10 Friday
  • Session IIB CLASSES END
  • Withdrawal deadline for Full Summer Session
July 12 Sunday
  • Last day to drop a course with 100% refund of tuition and fees for Session IIIB
July 13 Monday
  • CLASSES BEGIN for Session IIIB
  • Payments due
July 14 Tuesday
  • Last day to register, add or drop a course without a "W" for Session IIIB
July 17 Friday
  • Deadline to elect Pass/Fail for Session IIIB
July 24 Friday
  • Last day to withdraw from a class with a "W" for Session II
July 28 Tuesday
  • Last day to withdraw from a class with a "W" for Session IIIB
August 7 Friday
  • Full Session, Session II, and IIIB CLASSES END
August 14 Tuesday
  • Summer Graduation Date