Skip to main content

Safe Zone Network, Zone Yellow: Humanities

(This list includes facilitators and partipants)

The following individuals have been trained through the Safe Zone program and have identified themselves as Allies.  Safe Zone members are committed to treating everyone with the dignity and respect they are entitled to as human beings, regardless of race, ethnicity, culture, gender, gender expression, level of ability, national background or religion. These individuals are committed to educating themselves about oppression, heterosexism and homophobia, and to combating it on a personal level. 

Back to Map

First Name
Last Name
Position
Location
Email
Mark
Broomfield
Assistant Professor, Theather & Dance
Brodie Hall 163
broomfield@geneseo.edu
Johnnie
Ferrell
Associate Professor, Theater & Dance
Brodie Hall 173A
ferrell@geneseo.edu
Pamela
Kurau
Assistant Professor, Music
Brodie Hall 122
kurau@geneseo.edu
Lori
Morsh
Secretary 1, Theater & Dance
Brodie Hall 229
morschl@geneseo.edu
Douglas
Baldwin
Professor, Mathematics
South Hall 323
baldwin@geneseo.edu
Rick 
Coloccia 
Network Manager 
South Hall 124 B5
coloccia@geneseo.edu
Thomas 
Cooney
Visiting Assistant Professor, Mathematics 
South Hall 323
cooney@geneseo.edu
Jeannine 
Cox 
Secretary 1, School of Education 
South Hall 211
cox@geneseo.edu
Joe
Dolce 
Instructional Support Specialist, Computing & Information
South Hall 225A
dolce@geneseo.edu
Nicholas
Damiani
Graduate Assistant, School of Education
South Hall 215
damiani@geneseo.edu
David 
Granger 
Professor, School of Education 
South Hall 220C
granger@geneseo.edu
Caroline 
Haddad
Professor, Mathematics 
South Hall 330D
haddad@geneseo.edu
Chris 
Leary 
Professor & Chair, Mathematics 
South Hall 323 
leary@geneseo.edu
Doug
Mackenzie
Associate Professor, School of Education 
South Hall 220A
mackenzi@geneseo.edu
Brian
Morgan
Assistant Professor, School of Education
South Hall 229A
morganb@geneseo.edu
Tracy
Peterson
Director of Student Success Programs, School of Education
South Hall 219B
peterson@geneseo.edu
Kathryn
Rommel-Esham
Professor, School of Education
South Hall 229B
rommel@geneseo.edu
Dennis
Showers
Distinguished Service Professor, School of Education
South Hall 222C
showers@geneseo.edu
Anjoo
Sikka
Dean, School of Education
South Hall 217
sikka@geneseo.edu
Linda
Steet
Associate Professor, School of Education
South Hall 227B
steet@geneseo.edu
Daniel
Strang
Distinguished Service Professor, School of Business
South Hall 117B
strang@geneseo.edu
Kathleen
Sugarman
Associate Professor, School of Education
South Hall 221
sugarman@geneseo.edu
Melissa
Sutherland
Associate Professor, Mathematics
South Hall 324B
sutherm@geneseo.edu
Anmarie
Urso
Associate Professor, School of Education
South Hall 220D
urso@geneseo.edu
Diantha
Watts
Director of Field Experiences, School of Education
South Hall 212
watts@geneseo.edu
John
Williams
Coordinator of Accreditation & International Programs
South Hall 202
williamj@geneseo.edu
Vicki
Amidon
Secretary 1, Philosophy
Welles 103
amidon@geneseo.edu
Lori 
Bernard 
Associate Professor & Chair, Languages & Literature
Welles 211
bernard@geneseo.edu
Melanie
Blood
Professor, English
Welles 2017A
blood@geneseo.edu
Ken
Cooper
Associate Professor, English
Welles 219B
cooper@geneseo.edu
Kristen
Gentry
Assistant Professor, English
Welles 218A
gentry@geneseo.edu
Edward
Gillan
Professor, English
Welles 228B
gillin@geneseo.edu
Homma
Farian
Lecturer, Mathematics
Welles 313
farian@geneseo.edu
William
Harrison
Lecturer, English
Welles 232B
harrison@geneseo.edu
Maria
Lima
Professor, English
Welles 225A
lima@geneseo.edu
Beth
McCoy
Distinguished Teaching Professor, English
Welles 232A
mccoy@geneseo.edu
Rose
McEwen
Associate Professor, Languages & Literatures
Welles 212B
mcewen@geneseo.edu
Jun
Okada
Assistant Professor, English
Welles 224C
okada@geneseo.edu
Amanda
Roth
Assistant Professor, Philosophy
Welles 103
rothal@geneseo.edu
Alice
Rutkowski
Associate Professor, English
Welles 230
rutkowsk@geneseo.edu
Paul
Schacht
Professor & Chair, English
Welles 226A
schacht@geneseo.edu
Lytton
Smith
Assistant Professor, English
Welles 226A
smithlj@geneseo.edu
Caroline
Woidat
Associate Professor, English
Welles 228A
woidat@geneseo.edu
Catherine
Adams
Associate Professor, History
Sturges 33
adamsc@geneseo.edu
Miguel
Baique
Counselor, Access Opportunity Programs
Sturges 123E
baique@geneseo.edu
Justin
Behrend
Associate Professor, History
Sturges 13F
behrend@geneseo.edu
Neal
Brooks
Area Coordinator, Nassau & Suffolk Halls
Sturges 211
brooksn@geneseo.edu
Joseph
Cope
Professor & Chair, History
Sturges 305
cope@geneseo.edu
Dierdre
Debose
Director, Access Opportunity Programs
Sturges 121
debose@geneseo.edu
Bianca
DeJesus
Area Coordinator, Niagara Hall & Dante House
Sturges 211
dejesus@geneseo.edo
Celia
Easton
Dean of Residential Living
Sturges 211
easton@geneseo.edu
Sarah
Frank
Assistant Director of Residence Life
Sturges 211
frank@geneseo.edu
Sawyer
Green
Area Coordinator, Genesee Hall & EcoHouse
Sturges 211
greensk@geneseo.edu
Courtney
Havens
EOP Counselor, Access Opportunity Programs
Sturges 121E
havens@geneseo.edu
Beverly
Henke-Loquist
TOP Counselor, Access Opportunity Programs
Sturges 120
beverlyl@geneseo.edu
Gabe
Iturbides
Assistant Director, Access Opportunity Programs
Sturges 121
iturbides@geneseo.edu
Amy
Ivers
Lecturer, Sociology
Sturges 223
ivers@geneseo.edu
Tamara
Kenney
Director, Student Care Services & Title IX Coordinator for Students
Sturges 208D
kenneyt@geneseo.edu
Patti
McIlroy
Secretary 1
Sturges 211
mcilroy@geneseo.edu
Susan
Palmer
Technical Support Associate
Sturges 211
palmer@geneseo.edu
James
Quinn
Lecturer: School Of Business
South 312
quinn@geneseo.edu
Margaret
Reitz
Coordinator of Residential Education
Sturges 211
reitzm@geneseo.edu
Bryan
Rivera
EOP Counselor, Access Opportunity Programs
Sturges 120
rivera@geneseo.edu
Joanna
Santos
TOP Counselor, Access Opportunity Programs
Sturges 123C
santos@geneseo.edu
Jacob
Sherry
Area Coordinator, Monroe Hall & Saratoga Terrace
Sturges 211
sherry@geneseo.edu
Noah
Wilson
Area Coordinator, Ontario Hall & Writers House
Sturges 211
wilsonn@geneseo.edu