Skip to main content

Women's and Gender Studies Advisory Group

 The Women's Studies Advisory Group oversees the minor and works to make Women's Studies a vital part of the campus community. The Advisory Group is appointed to three-year terms by the Provost.

For questions on the minor program, individual courses, or co-sponsorship of women's studies events please see Amanda Roth in Welles 103, email rothal@geneseo.edu.

2020-2021 Women's and Gender Studies Advisory Group Members

Amanda Roth, (coordinator of Women’s and Gender Studies),

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Women's and Gender Studies,

rothal@geneseo.edu

 

 

 

Melanie Blood

Interim Associate Provost for Assessment & Curriculum, Professor of English,

blood@geneseo.edu 

 

 

 

 

Catherine Adams

Associate Professor of History, 

adamsc@geneseo.edu 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer Guzmán

Assistant Professor of Anthropology, 

guzman@geneseo.edu 

 

 

 

 

Alice Rutkowski

Associate Professor of English, 

rutkowsk@geneseo.edu

 

 

 

 

Amy Braksmajer

Assistant Professor of Sociology,

abraksmajer@geneseo.edu

 

 

 

Hanna Brant

Assistant Professor of Political Science and International Relations, 

hbrant@geneseo.edu

 

 

 

 

Heidi Savage

Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Women's and Gender Studies, 

savage@geneseo.edu 
 

 

 

 

 

Claudia Steblen (VOX representative)

Rachel McLaughlin (Pride representative)

 Women's Studies Advisory Guidelines 2019

 

 

 

 

 Picture of Amanda Roth

Picture of Melanie Blood

Picture of Catherine Adams

Picture of Jennifer Guzman

Picture of Alice Rutkowski

Picture of Amy Braksmajer

Picture of Hanna Brant

Picture of Heidi Savage

The waves of feminism, and why people keep fighting over them, explained -  Vox