Skip to main content

Radioactive Materials

The use of radioactive materials is regulated by government agencies. Contact Charles Freeman, Radiation Safety Officer, at freeman@geneseo.edu if you plan on using radioactive materials or radiation-producing machines.

Radiation Safety Committee

Amy Sheldon, Chair

Geological Sciences

 x5988

 sheldon@geneseo.edu

Anne Baldwin

Sponsored Research

 x5547

baldwina@geneseo.edu

Frank Blasioli

Environmental Health & Safety

 x5812

fblasioli@geneseo.edu

Jay Charlebois

Chemistry x6378 charlebois@geneseo.edu

Dori Farthing

Geological Sciences

 x5298

farthing@geneseo.edu

Kurtis Fletcher

Physics & Astronomy

 x5295

fletcher@geneseo.edu

Charles Freeman, Radiation Safety Officer

Physics & Astronomy

 x5286

freeman@geneseo.edu

Harold Hoops

Biology

 x5378

hoops@geneseo.edu

Kevin Militello

Biology

 x5312

militello@geneseo.edu

Kazushige Yokoyama

Chemistry

 x5320

yokoyama@geneseo.edu