Skip to main content

Research Council

The functions of the Research Council are to encourage and promote research and scholarly activities on the campus. It shall improve present means and initiate new means to help faculty and staff members to obtain external funding.

2021-22 Meetings

Final dates and times to be determined

  • Sep. 10th, 3:00 PM:  Organizational meeting (Zoom)
  • Oct. 8th, 3:00 PM:  Voting meeting for Proposal Writing Support awards (Zoom)
  • Nov. 5th, 3:00 PM:  Voting meeting for Dean Johnston awards (Zoom)
  • Feb. 3 or 4:  Working meeting
  • Mar. 3 or 4:  Voting meeting Faculty Summer Fellowships
  • Mar. 10 or 11: Voting meeting for Undergraduate Summer Fellowships, Rhodes Award, and Proposal Writing Support Awards
  • Apr. 21 or 22:  Working meeting, new appointments and reappointments, voting meeting for Geneseo Foundation Student Assistantships

Constitution of the Research Council pdf (Rev. Jan. 12, 2017)

Research Council 2021-22

Annmarie Urso, Chair

School of Education

5468

urso@geneseo.edu

Nicholas Warner, Vice Chair (fall 2021)

Geological Sciences

5291

warner@geneseo.edu

Jennifer Apple

Biology

5442

applej@geneseo.edu

Anne Baldwin*

Sponsored Research

5547

baldwinA@geneseo.edu

Amy Braksmajer

Sociology

6201

abraksmajer@geneseo.edu
Susana Castillo-Rodríguez Languages and Literatures 6350

castillos@geneseo.edu

Betsy Colón*

Grants Management

5060

colon@geneseo.edu

Meredith Harrigan Communication 5223 harrigan@geneseo.edu
Raslan Ibrahim (fall 2021) Political Science and International Relations 5371 ibrahim@geneseo.edu
Ryan Jones History 5449 jonesr@geneseo.edu

Maria Lima

English

5241

lima@geneseo.edu

Michael Lynch Psychology 5212 mlynch@geneseo.edu

George Marcus

Physics & Astronomy

5197

marcus@geneseo.edu

Leah McGray  Music 6056 mcgray@geneseo.edu

Sedar Ngoma

Mathematics

5659

ngoma@geneseo.edu

D. Jeffrey Over (spring semester) Geological Sciences 5294 over@geneseo.edu

Paul Pacheco

Anthropology

5275

pacheco@geneseo.edu

David Parfitt*

Teaching and Learning Center

5336

parfittd@geneseo.edu

Amanda Roth

Philosophy

6354

rothal@geneseo.edu

Farooq Sheikh

School of Business

5316

sheikh@geneseo.edu

Stephen Tulowiecki

Geography

6196

tulowiecki@geneseo.edu

Karleen West (spring 2022)

Political Science and International Relations

5445

kwest@geneseo.edu

Kazushige Yokoyama

Chemistry

5320

yokoyama@geneseo.edu

TBD Art History    
TBD Theatre & Dance    

* non-voting member