Community Foundation Scholarships by Region

Albany Area - Community Foundation for the Greater Capital Region - various deadlines April through May

Binghamton Area - Community Foundation for South Central New York - Scholarships are administered by the local high schools, this foundation does not host applications on their website. To see a list of scholarships available to area residents, please go to Funds/Scholarship Funds section of their website.

Buffalo Area - Community Foundation of Greater Buffalo (CFGB) - For residents of the eight counties of Western New York: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming. (March 1st deadline)

Chautauqua Region - Community Foundation of Chautauqua - For residents of Chautauqua county (applications available in March, deadline is June)

Corning Area - Community Foundation of Elmira-Corning and the Finger Lakes - For residents of Chemung, Schuyler, Steuben, and Yates counties in the Southern Tier of New York State (various deadlines starting in February and going to April depending on the scholarship)

Poughkeepsie Area - Community Foundations of the Hudson Valley - For residents of Columbia, Dutchess, Greene, Orange, Putnam, and Ulster counties. Deadlines vary.

Rochester Area - Rochester Area Community Foundation (RACF) - For residents and college students of Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Seneca, Wayne or Yates counties (deadlines from April to June)