Anthropology Faculty and Staff


Faculty


Paul J. Pacheco
Associate Professor and Chair of Anthropology
Bailey 153A
Phone: (585) 245-5275
Email: pacheco@geneseo.edu
B.S., University of Utah
M.A., Ph.D., Ohio State University


Jim J. Aimers
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Bailey 148
Phone: (585) 245-5276
Email: aimers@geneseo.edu
B.A., Trent University
M.A., Trent University
Ph.D., Tulane University


Gwendolyn Faulkner
Adjunct Lecturer
Bailey 107
Email: faulknerg@geneseo.edu
B.A., Carleton University
M.A., University of Chicago
Ph.D. candidate, University of Chicago


Jennifer Guzmán
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Bailey 108
Phone: (585) 245-5174
Email: guzman@geneseo.edu
B.A., University of Notre Dame
M.A., UC Davis
Ph.D., UCLA


Russell A. Judkins
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Bailey 149
Phone: (585) 245-5433
Email: judkins@geneseo.edu
B.A., Brigham Young University
Ph.D., Cornell University


Kristi Krumrine
Adjunct Lecturer
Bailey 147
Phone: (585) 245-5043
Email: krumrine@geneseo.edu
B.A., Temple University
M.A., Kent State University
Ph.D., University of Buffalo


Melanie A. Medeiros
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Bailey 106
Phone: (585) 245-6269
Email: medeiros@geneseo.edu
B.A., American University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Arizona


Marie-Lorraine Pipes
Adjunct Lecturer
Bailey 107
Email: pipes@geneseo.edu
B.A., New York University
M.A., Hunter College
Ph.D., University of Buffalo


Barbara J. Welker
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Bailey 150
(585) 245-5204
Email: welker@geneseo.edu
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo


Staff


Beverly Rex-Burley
Secretary I and Assistant to the Chair
Bailey 153
Phone: (585) 245-5277
Email: burleyb@geneseo.edu
B.A., State University of New York at Geneseo


Emeritus


Dr. Rose-Marie Chierici
Email: chierici@geneseo.edu
Emeritus Professor of Anthropology
B.A., College Ste. Rose de Lima, Haiti
M.A., Ph.D., University of Rochester.

Dr. Ellen R. Kintz
Email: kintzellenr@gmail.com
Emeritus Professor of Anthropology
B.A., American University, Washington, D.C.
M.A., Ph.D., State University of New York at Stony Brook

Dr. Wendell Rhodes
Email: wrhodes@frontiernet.net
Emeritus Professor of Anthropology
B.A., Iowa Wesleyan College
Ph.D., Syracuse University

Dr. Sue Roark-Calnek
Email: srcalnek@aol.com
Emeritus Associate Professor of Anthropology
B.A., St. Lawrence University
M.A., Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College

Dr. Zhiming Zhao
Email: zhaoz@geneseo.edu
Emeritus Assistant Professor of Anthropology
B.A., Shanghai University of International Studies
M.A., Millersville University of Pennsylvania
M.A., Ph.D., Ohio State University