Skip to main content

Geneseo Invites 101 Students Into Phi Beta Kappa

The State University of New York at Geneseo has invited 101 students into the college’s chapter of Phi Beta Kappa this spring, prompted by their recent election by faculty members of the college’s chapter. Phi Beta Kappa is the nation’s oldest and most widely known academic honor society. Students from both the junior and senior classes are selected each spring for membership into the organization.

“Geneseo’s Phi Beta Kappa chapter is thrilled to offer membership to so many students this year,” said Douglas Baldwin, chapter president and professor of mathematics. “These students have an incredible variety of talents and interests, exactly the qualities Phi Beta Kappa has been honoring for 243 years. Recognizing them with membership is a reminder in trying times of the excellence achieved by the College and its students.”

About 10 percent of the nation’s institutions of higher learning have a Phi Beta Kappa chapter. Geneseo is currently the only comprehensive undergraduate SUNY college with a chapter, which was established in 2004.

The following students have been elected to Phi Beta Kappa this spring:

Stephanie Adams
Kristen Armstrong
Elisabeth Bablin
Michael Badalamenti
Jessica Bansbach
Anna Beltramini
Madeline Bird
Caleb Bolha
Samantha Branch
Daniel Brush
Molly Byrne
Thasfia Chowdhury
Taylor Clar
Lina Clifford
Jenna Coburn
Alison Coggins
Jimmy Connolly
Victoria Cooke
Claire Corbeaux
Kea Corey
Matthew Cotroneo
Katherine Cotten
Brooke Demetri
Iris Dempsey
Gabriella Dignitti
Destiny Draggett

Lindsey Dressler
Justin D’Souza
Alberta Eshenour
Carolyn Felice
Rachael Ferraloro
Daniel Fleischman
Elijah Freiman
Jen Galvao
Elizabeth Gellman
Grant Grieble
Abigail Griffin
Margaux Hales
Rachel Hamberger
Nancy Hoffman
Nolberto Jaramillo
Emily Kerl
Matthew Klein
Eric Koessler
Laura Kowalski
Victoria LaRocco
Alice Lee
Joon-Yeob Lee
Christopher Lepore
Clio Lieberman
Beck Lundeen

Emma Mandella
Matthew Mattera
Sean McAneny
Genevieve McCormack
Julia McGaugh
Grace McGinnis
Jack McKeown
Rachel McLauchlin
Christina Morrow
Nina Mustico
Katarina Nichols
Kyle O’Byrne
Meagan Odette
Elizabeth Osborn
Chelsea Pardes
Ian Parks
Kelly Parrett
Katherine Peter
Liam Peterson
Margaret Pigliacelli
Jasmine Plummer
Claire Prunier
Priya Rao
Nikhil Reddy
Madeline Reilly

Brianna Riggio
Alec Ritter
Victoria Rivera
Madeleine Robbins
Jeremy Sawyer
Sydney Schmidt
Will Schultz
Mary Simpson
Ethan Smith
Xiane Smith
Arianna Soriano
Lauren Sternberg
Alenna Streeter
Cassandra Taber
Julia Tellerman
Emily Toy
Analiese Vasciannie
Bryan Wager
Ariana Walczyk
Nate Walker
Helen Warfle
Paul Weissfellner
Dakota Whitesell
Scott Williams
Jacob Wood



Robyn Rime
Senior Writer & Editor
(585) 245-5529