Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

SUNY College at Geneseo, Office of the Registrar

Fall 2019, August 26, 2019- December 17, 2019

August 1 Thursday
  • Payment deadline for advance-registered Undergraduate Students for Fall 2019
August 12 Monday
  • Open Registration
August 23 Friday
  • Residence Halls open at 8 am for New Students
  • New Student Convocation
August 24 Saturday
  • Residence Halls open at 10 am for continuing students
August 25 Sunday
  • Last Day to Withdraw with 100% refund of tuition and fees
August 26 Monday
  • First Day of Classes
  • Last day to register without late fee
  • Drop/Add period begins
August 30 Friday
  • Drop/Add period ends at 11:59 pm
  • Deadline for Directed Study & Internship Submission
September 1 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 100% refund of tuition
September 2 Monday
  • Labor Day - No classes
September 8 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 70% refund of tuition
September 13 Friday
  • Last day to elect Pass/Fail
September 15 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 50% refund of tuition
September 22 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 30% refund of tuition
September 27 Friday
  • Last day to withdraw from first half semester courses
October 4 Friday
  • Last day for completion of work for Incomplete grades for courses from last Spring
October 7 Monday
  • Spring & Winter schedule posted on Web
  • Incomplete grades due
  • Advisement holds posted
October 9 Wednesday
  • Grad Application deadline for seniors graduating next May or August
October 10 Thursday
  • Last day of classes for first half semester courses
  • Academic Advisement begins
October 14-15 Mon-Tues
  • Fall Break - No Classes
  • Time Tickets Posted
October 16 Wednesday
  • First half semester ends
  • Midterm grades due
October 17 Thursday
  • Second half semester begins
October 18 Friday
  • Drop/Add for second half semester ends
October 22 Tuesday
  • Deadline for Change of Major
October 28 Monday
  • Advanced Registration for Spring semester - Seniors who have applied to graduate begins at 7 am
October 29 Tuesday
  • Advance Registration for Spring semester - Seniors who have NOT applied to graduate begins at 7 am
October 31 Thursday
  • Advanced Registration for Spring semester - Juniors begins at 7 am
November 2 Saturday
  • Registration Closed
November 4 Monday
  • Advanced Registration for Spring semester - Sophomores begins at 7 am
November 6 Wednesday
  • Last day to withdraw from full semester courses
  • Fall registration closed today
November 7 Thursday
  • Advanced Registration for Spring semester - First Year Students begins at 7 am
November 9 Saturday
  • Registration Closed
November 11 Monday
  • Open Registration for Spring 2020 begins at 8 am
November 19 Tuesday
  • Last day to withdraw from second half semester courses
November 27 Wednesday
  • Residence Halls close at 10 am
November 27-29 Wed-Fri
  • Thanksgiving - No Classes
December 1 Sunday
  • Residence Halls open at 10 am
December 9 Monday
  • Last day of regularly scheduled classes
December 10 Tuesday
  • Study Day
December 11 Wednesday
  • Final Examinations Begin
December 17 Tuesday
  • Final Examinations End
December 18 Wednesday
  • Residence Halls close at 10 am
December 20 Friday
  • Final grades due 5 pm
December 25 Wednesday
  • Christmas Holiday - College Closed