Academic Calendar

SUNY College at Geneseo, Office of the Registrar

Summer Sessions 2021, May 24, 2021- August 13, 2021

May 23 Sunday
  • Last day to drop a course with 100% refund of tuition and fees for Sessions I, IA, and IB
May 24 Monday
  • CLASSES BEGIN for Full, Sessions I, IA, and IB - Late Registration Fee applies
May 25 Tuesday
  • Last day to register, add or drop a course without a "W" for Sessions I, IA, and IB
May 28 Friday
  • Deadline to elect Pass/Fail for Sessions I, IA, and IB
  • Drop/Add for Full Summer Session ends at 5 pm
May 31 Monday
  • MEMORIAL DAY - NO CLASSES
June 4 Friday
  • Last day to withdraw from a class with a "W" for Session IA
June 9 Wednesday
  • Last day to withdraw from a class with a "W" for Session IB
June 11 Friday
  • Session IA CLASSES END
June 18 Friday
  • Last day to withdraw from a class with a "W" for Session I
  • Session IB CLASSES END
June 20 Sunday
  • Last day to drop a course with 100% refund of tuition and fees for Session IIB
June 21 Monday
  • CLASSES BEGIN for Session IIB
  • Payments due
June 22 Tuesday
  • Last day to register, add or drop a course without a "W" for Session IIB
June 25 Friday
  • Deadline to elect Pass/Fail for Session IIB
July 2 Friday
  • Session I CLASSES END
  • Last day of classes for first half semester courses
July 5 Monday
  • INDEPENDENCE DAY OBSERVED - NO CLASSES
  • Last day to drop a course with 100% refund of tuition and fees for Session II
July 6 Tuesday
  • CLASSES BEGIN for Session II
  • Payments due
July 7 Wednesday
  • Last day to register, add or drop a course without a "W" for Session II
  • Last day to withdraw from a class with a "W" for Session IIB
July 9 Friday
  • Deadline to elect Pass/Fail for Session II
July 16 Friday
  • Session IIB CLASSES END
  • Withdrawal deadline for Full summer session
July 18 Sunday
  • Last day to drop a course with 100% refund of tuition and fees for Session IIIB
July 19 Monday
  • CLASSES BEGIN for Session IIIB
  • Payments due
July 20 Tuesday
  • Last day to register, add or drop a course without a "W" for Session IIIB
July 23 Friday
  • Deadline to elect Pass/Fail for Session IIIB
July 30 Friday
  • Last day to withdraw from a class with a "W" for Session II
August 3 Tuesday
  • Last day to withdraw from a class with a "W" for Session IIIB
August 13 Friday
  • Full Session, Session II, and IIIB CLASSES END
August 20 Friday
  • Summer Graduation Date