Breadcrumb

Legal Holidays


2018-2019

Labor Day, Monday, September 3, 2018

Classes will not be in session.  The College is officially closed and only essential services will be maintained.

Columbus Day, Monday, October 8, 2018

Classes will not be in session due to fall break (October 8th & 9th).  The College is officially closed on  

October 8th and only essential services will be maintained on that day.

Election Day, Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Election Day has been designated as a floating holiday for employees in the CSEA, PEF, UUP and M/C units.  Classes will be in session.  Offices will be open & employees will be expected to report to work.  Employees may observe the floating holiday with supervisor’s approval or will accrue floating holiday time.

Veteran’s Day, Sunday, November 11, 2018

Under the Attendance Rules a holiday which falls on a Sunday shall be observed on the following Monday November 12, 2018.  Classified staffing should be minimal and will require prior approval from the Provost or appropriate Vice President on the classified staff holiday certification form GP-8.

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 22, 2018

The College will be officially closed and only essential services will be maintained.  Supervisors should provide a liberal leave policy for employees on Friday, November 23, 2018. 

Christmas, Tuesday, December 25, 2018 & New Year’s, Tuesday, January 1, 2019

The College will be officially closed and only essential services will be maintained.  Supervisors should provide a liberal leave policy for employees, from Wednesday, December 26, 2018 through Wednesday, January 2, 2019.

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday, January 21, 2019

Classes will not be in session. Classified staffing should be minimal and will require prior approval from the Provost or appropriate Vice President on the classified staff holiday certification form GP-8.

Lincoln’s Birthday, Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Lincoln’s Birthday has been designated as a floating holiday for employees in the CSEA, PEF, UUP and M/C units.  Classes will be in session.  Offices will be open & employees will be expected to report to work.  Employees may observe the floating holiday with supervisor’s approval or will accrue floating holiday time.

Washington’s Birthday, Monday, February 18, 2019

Classified staffing should be minimal and will require prior approval from the Provost or appropriate Vice President on the classified staff holiday certification form GP-8.

Memorial Day, Monday, May 27, 2019

Classes will not be in session.  The College is officially closed and only essential services will be maintained.

Independence Day, Thursday, July 4, 2019

Classes will not be in session.  The College is officially closed and only essential services will be maintained.