The LGBTQ Working Group

Created in the Fall 2013, the LGBTQ Working Group is charged with understanding the ways SUNY Geneseo currently supports LGBTQ students and identifying new ways that we can better support this ever-growing population of students. The members of the committee serve voluntarily because this is a subject that is meaningful to each of us. Feel free to reach out to any of the committee members, staff, faculty, and student alike, with any ideas of what we can do to make the LGBTQ student experience better here at SUNY Geneseo!

Co-Chairs of the LGBTQ Working Group

Dr. Alice Rutkowski (she/her/hers)
Associate Professor, English & Women's and Gender Studies
Welles Hall 230
rutkowsk@geneseo.edu

Charlotte Wade
Assistant Director of Multicultural Affairs for LGBTQ+ Life
cwade@geneseo.edu

 Rutkowski and Federici

Meet the Members of the LGBTQ Working Group

Dr. Amy Braksmajer
Assistant Professor, Sociology
abraksmajer@geneseo.edu

Dr. Hanna Brant (she/her/hers)
Assistant Professor, Political Science
hbrant@geneseo.edu

Dr. Barbara Casavant (she/her/hers)
Lecturer, Chemistry
bcasavant@geneseo.edu

Daniel Jacques (he/him/his)
Chemistry Stockroom and Safety Manager, Chemistry
Integrated Science Center 329A
jacques@geneseo.edu

Mat Johnson (he/him/his)
Manager of Multimedia
Doty 212
johnsonma@geneseo.edu

Pamela Kosmowski (she/her)
Alcohol and Other Drug Program Coordinator
Onandaga 203 South
pkosmowski@geneseo.edu

Nicholas LaGamba (he/him/his)
Stockroom Technician, Chemistry
lagamba@geneseo.edu

Dr. Lee Pierce
Assistant Professor, Communication
piercel@geneseo.edu

Becky Patt  (she/they/theirs) 
Instructional Designer, CIT
patt@geneseo.edu

Dr. Amanda Roth (she/her/hers)
Assistant Professor, Philosophy
rothal@geneseo.edu

robbie routenberg  (they/them/theirs)
Chief Diversity Officer
routenberg@geneseo.edu

Jess Seren (she/her/hers)
Assistant Athletic Director, Athletics
seren@geneseo.edu

Brandon West
Faculty Librarian
Milne 201D
westb@geneseo.edu