Skip to main content

The LGBTQ Working Group

Created in the Fall 2013, the LGBTQ Working Group is charged with understanding the ways SUNY Geneseo currently supports LGBTQ students and identifying new ways that we can better support this ever-growing population of students. The members of the committee serve voluntarily because this is a subject that is meaningful to each of us. Feel free to reach out to any of the committee members, staff, faculty, and student alike, with any ideas of what we can do to make the LGBTQ student experience better here at SUNY Geneseo!

Chair of the LGBTQ Working Group

Dr. Alice Rutkowski
Associate Professor, English & Women's and Gender Studies
Welles Hall 230
rutkowsk@geneseo.edu

 Rutkowski and Federici

Meet the Members of the LGBTQ Working Group

Eunisha Tucker
Co-Chair, Coordinator of LGBTQ Programs and Services
 

Enid Brady
Student
 

Julia Deacon
Student
 

Sasha Eloi-Evans
Director of Multicultural Programs and Services
seloievans@geneseo.edu
 

Daniel Jacques
Chemistry Stockroom Manager, Chemistry
Integrated Science Center 329A
jacques@geneseo.edu
 

Nicholas LaGamba
Stockroom Technician, Chemistry
lagamba@geneseo.edu
 

Emily Ludwig
Student
 

Rachel McLaughlin
Student
 

Dr. Lee Pierce
Assistant Professor, Communication
piercel@geneseo.edu
 

Becky Patt
Instructional Designer, CIT
patt@geneseo.edu
 

Madeline Reichler
Student, President of Geneseo Pride Alliance
mer24@geneseo.edu
 

Dr. Amanda Roth
Assistant Professor, Philosophy
rothal@geneseo.edu
 

robbie routenberg
Chief Diversity Officer
routenberg@geneseo.edu
 

Jess Seren
Assistant Athletic Director, Athletics
seren@geneseo.edu
 

Aaron Steinhauer
Professor, Physics
steinhau@geneseo.edu
 

Laura Swanson
Counselor, Lauderdale Health Center
swanson@geneseo.edu
 

Brandon West
Faculty Librarian
Milne 201D
westb@geneseo.edu