Skip to main content

The LGBTQ Working Group

Created in the Fall 2013, the LGBTQ Working Group is charged with understanding the ways SUNY Geneseo currently supports LGBTQ students and identifying new ways that we can better support this ever-growing population of students. The members of the committee serve voluntarily because this is a subject that is meaningful to each of us. Feel free to reach out to any of the committee members, staff, faculty, and student alike, with any ideas of what we can do to make the LGBTQ student experience better here at SUNY Geneseo!

Chair of the LGBTQ Working Group

Dr. Alice Rutkowski
Associate Professor, English & Women's and Gender Studies
Welles Hall 230

 Rutkowski and Federici

Meet the Members of the LGBTQ Working Group

Eunisha Tucker
Co-Chair, Coordinator of LGBTQ Programs and Services

Enid Brady

Julia Deacon

Sasha Eloi-Evans
Director of Multicultural Programs and Services

Daniel Jacques
Chemistry Stockroom Manager, Chemistry
Integrated Science Center 329A

Nicholas LaGamba
Stockroom Technician, Chemistry

Emily Ludwig

Rachel McLaughlin

Dr. Lee Pierce
Assistant Professor, Communication

Becky Patt
Instructional Designer, CIT

Madeline Reichler
Student, President of Geneseo Pride Alliance

Dr. Amanda Roth
Assistant Professor, Philosophy

robbie routenberg
Chief Diversity Officer

Jess Seren
Assistant Athletic Director, Athletics

Aaron Steinhauer
Professor, Physics

Laura Swanson
Counselor, Lauderdale Health Center

Brandon West
Faculty Librarian
Milne 201D