Academic Calendar

SUNY College at Geneseo, Office of the Registrar

Fall 2021, August 30, 2021- December 21, 2021

August 1 Sunday
  • Payment deadline for advance-registered Undergraduate Students for Fall 2021
August 16 Monday
  • Open Registration
August 27 Friday
  • Residence Halls open at 8 am for New students
  • New Student Convocation
August 28 Saturday
  • Residence Halls open at 10 am for continuing students
August 29 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw with 100% refund of tuition and fees
August 30 Monday
  • First day of Classes
  • Last day to register without late fee
  • Drop/Add period begins
September 3 Friday
  • Drop/Add period ends at 11:59 pm
  • Deadline for Directed Study & Internship Submission
September 4 Saturday
  • Withdrawal period begins
September 5 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 100% refund of tuition
September 6 Monday
  • Labor Day - No Classes
September 12 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 70% refund of tuition
September 13 Monday
  • Jr. and Sr. Grad check holds posted
September 17 Friday
  • Last day to elect Pass/Fail
September 19 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 50% refund of tuition
September 26 Sunday
  • Last day to withdraw from individual courses with 30% refund of tuition
October 1 Friday
  • Last day to withdraw from first half semester courses
  • Academic Advisement begins
October 8 Friday
  • Last day for completion of work for Incomplete grades for courses from last Spring
October 11-12 Mon-Tu
  • Fall Break - No Classes
  • Residence Halls remain open
October 13 Wednesday
  • Spring & Winter schedule posted on web
  • Incomplete grades due
  • Advisement holds posted
October 15 Friday
  • Grad Application deadline for seniors graduating next May or August
October 18 Monday
  • Last day of classes for first half semester courses
  • Academic Advisement begins
October 20 Wednesday
  • First half semester¬†ends
  • Midterm grades due
October 21 Thursday
  • Second half semester begins
October 22 Friday
  • Drop/Add for second half semester ends
October 26 Tuesday
  • Deadline for change of Major
October 27 Wednesday
  • Time tickets posted
November 1 Monday
  • Advanced Registration for Spring semester - Seniors begins at 7 am
November 4 Thursday
  • Advanced Registration for Spring semester - Juniors begins at 7 am
November 6 Saturday
  • Registration Closed
November 8 Monday
  • Advanced Registration for Spring semester - Sophomores begins at 7 am
November 10 Wednesday
  • Last day to withdraw from full semester courses
  • Fall registration closed today
November 11 Thursday
  • Advanced Registration for Spring semester - First Year Students begins at 7 am
November 13 Saturday
  • Registration Closed
November 15 Monday
  • Open Registration for Spring 2022 begins at 8 am
November 23 Tuesday
  • Last day to withdraw from second half semester courses
November 24 Wednesday
  • Residence Halls close at 10 am
November 24-26 Wed-Fri
  • Thanksgiving Break - No Classes
November 28 Sunday
  • Residence Halls open at 10 am
December 8 Wednesday
  • Open Registration for Spring 2022 ends at 5 pm
December 13 Monday
  • Last day of regularly scheduled classes
December 14 Tuesday
  • Study Day - No class related activities
December 15 Wednesday
  • Final Examinations Begin
December 21 Tuesday
  • Final Examinations End
December 22 Wednesday
  • Residence Halls close at 10 am
December 24 Friday
  • Christmas Holiday - College Closed
  • Final grades due at 5 pm