Skip to main content

Safe Zone Network, Zone Orange: Administration and Student Services

(This list includes facilitators and participants)

The following individuals have been trained through the Safe Zone program and have identified themselves as Allies.  Safe Zone members are committed to treating everyone with the dignity and respect they are entitled to as human beings, regardless of race, ethnicity, culture, gender, gender expression, level of ability, national background or religion. These individuals are committed to educating themselves about oppression, heterosexism and homophobia, and to combating it on a personal level. 

Back to Map

First Name
Last Name
Position
Location
Email
Rhonda
Lander
Human Resources Director, Campus Auxiliary Services
Blake A 104
lander@geneseo.edu
LaRae
Taylor
Campus Auxiliary Services
Blake A 104
taylorl@geneseo.edu
Rebecca 
Bennett
Campus Auxiliary Services 
Blake A 108 
bennett@geneseo.edu
Cory
Hancock
Campus Auxiliary Services
Blake A 108
hancock@geneseo.edu
Mark
Scott
Executive Director, Campus Auxiliary Services
Blake 112
scottm@geneseo.edu
Deborah
Krueger
Campus Auxiliary Services
Blake A 201
kruegerd@geneseo.edu
Catherine
Cieri
Campus Auxiliary Services 
Blake 203
cieri@geneseo.edu
Jonna
Anne
Director Of Culinary Operations
Blake A 203
annej@geneseo.edu
Noreen 
Mazurowski
Secretary 1, Communication
Blake B 122
mazurowski@geneseo.edu
Dan
DeZarn
Director Of Sustainability
Blake C 3
dezarn@geneseo.edu
Mark
Broomfield
Assistant Professor, Theather & Dance
Brodie Hall 163
broomfield@geneseo.edu
Georgenson
Anselme
 Senior Assistant Director, Admissions 
Doty 200 
anselme@geneseo.edu
Lindsay
Gerhardt
Associate Director, Admissions
Doty 200
gerhardtl@geneseo.edu
Margaret
Foster
Marketing Communications Coordinator, Admissions
Doty 200
foster@geneseo.edu
Kristopher
Heeres
Assistant Director, Admissions
Doty 200
heeres@geneseo.edu
Amanda
Patterson
Senior Assistant Director, Admissions
Doty 200
patterson@geneseo.edu
Kevin 
Reed
Director of Admissions
Doty 200
reedk@geneseo.edu
John
Haley
Systems Manager
Doty 233
haley@geneseo.edu
James
Clar
Associate Director, Admissions
Doty 200
clar@geneseo.edu
Amanda 
McCarthy 
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations, Regional Events
Doty 207 
mccarthya@geneseo.edu
robbie
routenberg
Chief Diversity Officer
Doty 303
routenberg@geneseo.edu
Michael
Mills
Director of National Fellowships & Scholarships
Doty 303
millsm@geneseo.edu
Karie
Frisiras
Secretary 1
Doty 303C
frisiras@geneseo.edu
Denise 
Battles 
President 
Doty 310
battles@geneseo.edu 
Gayle
Dyckman
Administrative Assistant to the President
Doty 310
dyckman@geneseo.edu
Christie
Reed
Secretary yo the President
Doty 310
reedc@geneseo.edu
Becky
Glass
Executive Assistant to the President
Doty 311
glass@geneseo.edu
Sherri
Bush
Secretary 2
Doty 314
bushs@geneseo.edu
Julie
Briggs
Assistant Vice President For Human Resources
Doty 318
briggs@geneseo.edu
 James
Milroy
 Vice President for Administration and Finance
 Doty 320
 milroy@geneseo.edu
Teresa
Sexton
Assistant to the Vice President 
Doty 320
sexton@geneseo.edu
Julie
Morgan
Director of Budget & Financial Analysis
Doty 325A
morgan@geneseo.edu
Brice
Weigman
Associate Vice President Admin
Doty 325F
weigman@geneseo.edu
Sandra
Argentieri
Director of Student Accounts
Erwin 103
argenti@geneseo.edu
Archie
Cureton
Director, Financial Aid
Erwin 104
cureton@geneseo.edu
Jon
Heininger
Financial Aid Counselor
Erwin 104
heininger@geneseo.edu
Christopher
Jadlos
Assistant Director, Financial Aid
Erwin 104
jadlosc@geneseo.edu
Megan
Kennerknecht
Senior Financial Aid Counselor
Erwin 104
kennerkn@geneseo.edu
Kathleen
Gibson-Moore
Graduation Records Clerk
Erwin 106C
moorek@geneseo.edu
Peter 
Corrigan
Associate Dean for Academic Services  
Erwin 106E
corrigan@geneseo.edu
Robert
Dicarlo
Associate Director For Internship Opportunities
Erwin 116
dicarlo@geneseo.edu
Kathy
Tonkovich
Assistant Director for Programming & Development
Erwin 116
tonkovich@geneseo.edu
Stacey 
Wiley
Director of Career Development
Erwin 116
wileys@geneseo.edu
Phyllis 
Wixom
Secretary 1
Erwin 116
wixom@geneseo.edu
Ken
Kallio
Interim Assistant Provost
Erwin 205
kallio@geneseo.edu
Heather
DiFino
Interim Director, New Student Programs
Erwin 220
difino@geneseo.edu
Betsy
Colon
Grants Management Associate
Erwin 201
colon@geneseo.edu
Patty 
Hamilton-Rodgers
Sponsored Research Associate
Erwin 202A
hamilton@geneseo.edu
Ken 
Kallio
Interim Assistant Provost
Erwin 205
kallio@geneseo.edu
Carol
Long
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Erwin 207
long@geneseo.edu
Irene
Belyakov-Goodman
Coordinator of ESOL
Erwin 217G
belyakov@geneseo.edu
Andrea
Klein
Director Of Campus Events & Scheduling
Erwin 23
klein@geneseo.edu
Sarah
Covell
Alcohol & Other Drug Program Coordinator
Lauderdale  220
covell@geneseo.edu
Tamara
Kenney
Interim Director Of Student Health And Counseling
Lauderdale 106c
kenneyt@geneseo.edu
Rebecca
Ledwin
Nurse Practitioner
Lauderdale 106c
ledwin@geneseo.edu
Deborah
Penoyer
Nurse Manager
Lauderdale 121
penoyer@geneseo.edu
Sue
Zimmer
Registered Nurse
Lauderdale 122
zimmer@geneseo.edu
Laura
Swanson
Staff Counselor
Lauderdale 205A
swanson@geneseo.edu
Alexandra
Carlo
Staff Psychologist, Lauderdale Health & Counseling
Lauderdale 205C
carlo@geneseo.edu
Chip
Matthews
Director, Student Life
Macvittie  College Union 305
matthewc@geneseo.edu
Dianne
Krenzer
Service Manager
MacVittie College Union 113
dkrenzer@geneseo.edu
Lauren
Thompson
Coordinator of Lare Knight Programming & Activities
MacVittie College Union 303
thompsonl@geneseo.edu
Kristina
Barsema
Coordinator Of Student Organizations & Activities
MacVittie College Union 305
barsema@geneseo.edu
Will
Greene
Crew Coach
MacVittie College Union 315
greene@geneseo.edu
Tiffany
Brodner
Senior Coordinator Of Student Programs
MacVittie College Union 321
brodner@geneseo.edu
Paula 
McClure
Community Outreach Assistant
MacVittie College Union 343
mcclurep@geneseo.edu
Wendi
Kinney
Assist Dean Of Students For Fraternal Life & Off Campus Services
MacVittie College Union 344
kinney@geneseo.edu
Thomas
Matthews
Associate Dean of Leadership and Service
MacVittie College Union 353
matthews@geneseo.edu
Samantha
Hebel
Coordinator of Student Leadership, Volunteerism, and Services
MacVittie College Union 353A
hebel@geneseo.edu
Fatima
Rodriguez-Johnson
Coordinator of Multicultural Programs
MacVittie College Union 353B
johnsonf@geneseo.edu
Leonard
Sancilio
Dean of Students
MacVittie College Union 354
sancilio@geneseo.edu
Brooks
Hawley
Intramural Director
Merritt 110
hawley@geneseo.edu
Jeremie
Stearns
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Merritt 133
stearns@geneseo.edu
Michael
Mooney
Director of Intercollegiate Athletics & Recreation
Merritt 213
mooney@geneseo.edu
Tim
Volkmann
Director of Athletic Communication & Media Relations
Merritt 214
volkmann@geneseo.edu
Carley
Ritchlin
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
Merritt 215
ritchlin@geneseo.edu
Daniel
Moore
Assistant Cross Country & Track Coach
Merritt 217
moored@geneseo.edu
Mike
Woods
Head Cross Country Coach
Merritt 217
woodsm@geneseo.edu
Noah
Beck
Assistant Swimming Coach
Merritt 218
beckn@geneseo.edu
James
Lyons
Assistant Director of Athletics & Hean Men's Lacrosse Coach
Merritt 219
lyons@geneseo.edu
Nathan
Wiley
Head Women's Soccer Coach
Merritt 220
wiley@geneseo.edu
George
Gagnier
Assistant Director Of Athletics
Merritt 222
gagnier@geneseo.edu
Brianna
Bennett
Director Of Design & College Publications
Merritt 232
Bennett@geneseo.edu
Mina
Johnson
Assistant Director of Athletic Communication
Merritt 232
johnsonmp@geneseo.edu
Jen
Salmon
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
Merritt 235A
salmonj@geneseo.edu
Jessica
Seren
Head Women's Field Hockey Coach
Merritt 235B
seren@geneseo.edu
Chris
Popovici
Head Track Coach
Merritt 235C
popovici@geneseo.edu
Thomas
Kilcullen
Chief Of University Police
Schrader 19
kilcullen@geneseo.edu
Scott
Ewanow
Lieutenant, University Police
Schrader 19
ewanow@geneseo.edu
Lindsey 
Jackson
Campus Public Safety Officer, University Police
Schrader 19
jacksonl@geneseo.edu
Andrew
Phelps
Officer, University Police
Schrader 19
phelps@geneseo.edu
Andrews 
Travis Andrews
University Police Officer 
Schrader 19 
andrewst@geneseo.edu
Joe
VanRemmen
Assist. to Chief for Parking, Transportation, & Comm. Services
Schrader 19
vanrem@geneseo.edu
Alexis 
Grafakos
Residence Director, Genesee Hall
Schrader 131
grafakos@geneseo.edu
Noah
Wilson
Area Coordinator, Ontario Hall & Writers House
Schrader 131
wilsonn@geneseo.edu
Katie
Newcomb
Area Coordinator, Jones/Steuben
Steuben
newcombk@geneseo.edu
Neal
Brooks
Residence Director, Nassau Hall
Sturges 211
brooksn@geneseo.edu
Bianca
DeJesus
Residence Director, Niagara Hall
Sturges 211
dejesus@geneseo.edu
Celia
Easton
Dean Of Residential Living
Sturges 211
easton@geneseo.edu
Sarah
Frank
Assistant Director Of Residence Life
Sturges 211
frank@geneseo.edu
Sawyer
Green
Residence Director, Erie Hall
Sturges 211
greensk@genseo.edu
Luke
Haumesser
Area Coordinator
Sturges 211
haumesser@geneseo.edu
Stephanie
Haynes
Residence Director, Monroe Hall
Sturges 211
haynes@geneseo.edu