Skip to main content

Safe Zone Network, Zone Red: Sciences and Library

(This list includes facilitators and participants)

The following individuals have been trained through the Safe Zone program and have identified themselves as Allies.  Safe Zone members are committed to treating everyone with the dignity and respect they are entitled to as human beings, regardless of race, ethnicity, culture, gender, gender expression, level of ability, national background or religion. These individuals are committed to educating themselves about oppression, heterosexism, and homophobia, and to combating it on a personal level. 

Back to Map

First Name
Last Name
Position
Location
Email
Anne
Eisenberg
Professor, Sociology
Bailey  238
eisenber@geneseo.edu
Jennifer
Guzmán
Visiting Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Bailey 108
guzman@geneseo.edu
Colleen
Garrity
Assistant Professor, Geography
Bailey 231
garrity@geneseo.edu
Jennifer
Katz
Professor, Psychology
Bailey 144
katz@geneseo.edu
Melanie
Medeiros
Assistant  Professor, Anthropology
Bailey 106
medeiros@geneseo.edu
Christine
Merrilees
Assistant  Professor, Anthropology
Bailey 116
merrilees@geneseo.edu
Karen
Mooney
Visiting Assistant Professor, Psychology
Bailey 117
mooneyk@geneseo.edu
Jeffrey
Mounts
Professor, Psychology
Bailey 146
mounts@geneseo.edu
Paul
Pacheco
Associate Professor & Chair, Anthropology
Bailey 153A
pacheco@geneseo.edu
Beverly
Rex-Burley
Secretary I, Anthropology
Bailey 153
burleyb@geneseo
David
Robertson
Associate Professor & Chair, Geography
Bailey 228
robertsd@geneseo.edu
Daniel
Repinski
Associate Professor, Psychology
Bailey 138
repinski@geneseo.edu
Barb
Welker
Associate Professor, Anthropology
Bailey 150
welker@geneseo.edu
Justina
Elmore
Business & Data Librarian
Milne 201A
elmore@geneseo.edu
Michelle
Costello
Education & Instructional Design Librarian
Milne 201 D
costello@geneseo.edu
Joan
Cottone
Head of Cataloging
Milne 108
cottone@geneseo.edu
Donna
Hanna
Library Clerk
Milne 108
hanna@geneseo.edu
Kate
Pitcher
Interim Director, Milne Library
Milne 214
pitcher@geneseo.edu
Leah
Root
Publishing/Web Services Developer
Milne 201C
root@geneseo.edu
Daniel
Ross
Academic Excellence Librarian
Milne 201D
rossd@geneseo.edu
Mark
Sullivan
IDS Project Executive Director
Milne 221
sullivan@geneseo.edu
Brandon
West
Reference & Instructional Librarian
Milne 201 D
westb@geneseo.edu
Nicholas
Hardy
Desktop Services Analyst, Computing & Information Technology 
Newton 126B
hardyn@geneseo.edu
Travis Andrews
Bailey
Assistant Professor, Biology
Integrated Science Center 350
baileyt@geneseo.edu
Paul
Baker
Visiting Assistant Professor, Physics & Anatomy
Integrated Science Center 231
bakerp@geneseo.edu
Susan
Bandoni Muench
Professor, Biology
Integrated Science Center 257
bandoni@geneseo.edu
Casey
Bickle
Secretary 1, Physics & Astronomy
Integrated Science Center 234
bickle@geneseo.edu
Kurt
Fletcher
Distinguished Teaching Professor, Physics & Astronomy
Integrated Science Center 218
fletcher@geneseo.edu
Charlie
Freeman
Professor & Chair, Physics & Astronomy
Integrated Science Center 234A
freeman@geneseo.edu
 Gregg
 Hartvigsen
 Professor, Biology
Integrated Science Center 360
 hartvig@geneseo.edu
Daniel
Jacques
Stockroom / Laboratory Manager, Chemistry
Integrated Science Center 329
jacques@geneseo.edu
Jani
Lewis
Associate Professor, Biology
Integrated Science Center 354
lewisj@geneseo.edu
David 
Geiger 
Distinguished Teaching Professor, Chemistry 
Integrated Science Center 323
geiger@geneseo.edu
Christina
Geiger
Lecturer, Chemistry 
Integrated Science Center 322
cgeiger@geneseo.edu
Nancy
Mahlen
Instructional Support Specialist, SL4, Geology
Integrated Science Center 251
mahlen@geneseo.edu
George
Marcus
Associate Professor, Physics & Astronomy
Integrated Science Center 234
marcus@geneseo.edu
James
McLean
Associate Professor, Physics & Astronomy
Integrated Science Center 234
mclean@geneseo.edu
Stephen
Padalino
Distinguished Teaching Professor, Physics & Anatomy
Integrated Science Center 227A
padalino@geneseo.edu
Aaron
Steinhauer
Associate Professor, Physics & Astronomy
Integrated Science Center 217A
steinhau@geneseo.edu